Gree - need help, losing members fast

GREE

DECAGAMES Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Gree - need help, losing members fast

Steady Scribe
    Post Count

Gree - need help, losing members fast

Today in our faction after the war 2 more people quit the game. One has asked if someone wants to take over his game and the other is just deleting it. These were both good members, one was a Colonel and had been playing over a year. We lost 2 after the last war also, I thought is was a fluke then but now I see it as a trend. And we have a few that are dropping from the faction because war is both demanding and costly and not as much fun as it used to be when strategy was needed. Now it's all about gold, if you aren't buying gold you are not going to place well in the end.

This will bring a lot of ridicule, but the fact is I liked this game, I've been playing for 1 1/2 years, and I am also thinking weighing the merits of the game now. I am cutting back on my spending and playing time. Because it used to be that you had a chance to out maneuver, out think and out play your opponents. But now all you have to do is use gold. LTQ units are making the destructible, in-game units obsolete. Why spend 15 million on a tactical sub when you can get better units by the 3rd level of any LTQ.

There's no need to camp because it no longer works. There is no need to raid unless you want to fire the Boss event. In-game money means nothing because in-game units are useless and why build up your base if you don't need cash. Just get a few gold bars, do the LTQs and start an indestructible army. And the constant LTQs get boring after a while. A new event fired up after the war, I haven't even looked at it. Right now I'm not even interested. And that concerns me because the game has been a big part of my time. And I'm afraid I will have a lot of free time soon.
    Last edited by Sigfried; 06-10-2013 at 01:59 PM. Reason: to make more readable

Post Count