Can anybody give me a good reason to keep playing?

GREE

DECAGAMES Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Can anybody give me a good reason to keep playing?

Articulate Author
    Post Count

Can anybody give me a good reason to keep playing?

I know I haven't contributed too much to this forum, so I doubt anybody will be too sad to see me leave, but I'm seriously considering quitting in a day or two.

I'm currently on Thug Life 298, so I'll be done with that in a few days. That was a huge goal of mine that I've been working towards for many months anc would like to complete. I recently built a nightclub and just a few days ago finished the level 2 upgrade. Income is closing in on $300K/hr. Give or take, I'm at 30K/30K attack and defense. That's somewhat strong for my level (143) but nowhere near the top dog. I don't have any trouble finding people to attack. I guess one other goal was to make it to the "high levels", which apparently has been moved up to like 150 or something.

I've received 1 final event prize. For this event I'm 0 for my first 6 or 7 attempts. That's never happened to me before. After 7 attempts I've always had at least 2 or 3 event items. At this point I really don't care. Nothing about this game excites me anymore. Not necessarily complaining, but since I've spent months playing this game and I believe I've spent $260 in real money, I'm finding hard to just quit cold turkey, but frankly I don't want to play anymore. Does anybody want to convince me to stick it out? Why should I keep playing after I complete Thug Life 300?

Articulate Author
    Post Count
    Because WE Love YOU!
    ɮϻ༺Ɠบ͜ӣѕ͡ӈōŧ༻Ŋϻ

Post Count
    Boredom..?

Post Count
    You haven't robbed me yet

Prominent Poet
    Post Count