***** NAME CHANGING: Street Assault *****

GREE

DECAGAMES Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 51

Thread: ***** NAME CHANGING: Street Assault *****

  1. #1
    Articulate Author DjSyla's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2014
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    277

    ***** NAME CHANGING: Street Assault *****

    Its still happening and its not right...
    Ive just woke up to hearing many complaining and lots of ticket screenshots being shown...
    When a team Declares... right after, they change their name.. resulting in exploiting a mistake/flaw in the system.. (or glitch, as some people refer to as mistakes).. and this being that the system DOES NOT update a Syndicates Name Change on any leaderboards or on any Ingame screen until AFTER said battle has ended.. so people are wasting there deploys AND/OR gold to have all the points taken by a big team in disguise...

    Please STOP this from happening....
    This is and always has been exploiting a mistake to gain an unfair advantage....

    The ONLY legitimate way to fix this is to LOCK sydicates 100% during these events.. or make it so a name change takes effect immediately on all screens and system as soon as the Change Name button is pressed.

    THANKS FOR LISTENING
    Behalf of The wider Crime City Community! ☺

    Please LOCK this thread.. is feedback for the team to read only.. Thanks ☺
    Last edited by DjSyla; 08-28-2016 at 08:33 PM.
    :: DjSyla :: DjBrewski :: Blue Undertaker :: Dj ANGERFiST :: DjAssAssiNSy ::

  2. #2
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Jul 2013
    Post Count
    433
    I quite like solving the mystery of which team we are facing during inferno

  3. #3
    Articulate Author PC77's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Ireland
    Post Count
    474
    It's quite easy to figure out, just don't deploy till you make sure. They'll never change it cause they are making plenty from the countless 50 gold changes

  4. #4
    Banned
    Member Since
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Go Fund Chief some teeth
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    158
    Quote Originally Posted by DjSyla View Post
    Its still happening and its not right...
    Ive just woke up to hearing many complaining and lots of ticket screenshots being shown...
    When a team Declares... right after, they change their name.. resulting in exploiting a mistake/flaw in the system.. (or glitch, as some people refer to as mistakes).. and this being that the system DOES NOT update a Syndicates Name Change on any leaderboards or on any Ingame screen until AFTER said battle has ended.. so people are wasting there deploys AND/OR gold to have all the points taken by a big team in disguise...

    Please STOP this from happening....
    This is and always has been exploiting a mistake to gain an unfair advantage....

    The ONLY legitimate way to fix this is to LOCK sydicates 100% during these events.. or make it so a name change takes effect immediately on all screens and system as soon as the Change Name button is pressed.

    THANKS FOR LISTENING
    Behalf of The wider Crime City Community! ☺

    Please LOCK this thread.. is feedback for the team to read only.. Thanks ☺
    It's not too hard to just check syndicate invite codes, just need to have a throwaway account that's not in a syndicate to do so

  5. #5
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Aug 2016
    Location
    🔹️©4TCCP™
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    357
    Quote Originally Posted by MISTERFTW View Post
    It's not too hard to just check syndicate invite codes, just need to have a throwaway account that's not in a syndicate to do so
    True ☺
    But unfortunately that doesnt always work, plus im pretty sure there is alot of syndicates out there who are not in the loop with knowing invite codes.. i did post some but it wasnt fair really to post other teams codes.. so it will have to just be passed around using the 3rd party apps we use ☺ and hey bud!! Long time no see! Used to help ur synd on old RB lol ☺

  6. #6
    Prominent Poet Captain Torgue's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2013
    Location
    I live on the moon
    Post Count
    1,907
    Quote Originally Posted by DjSyla View Post
    Its still happening and its not right...
    Ive just woke up to hearing many complaining and lots of ticket screenshots being shown...
    When a team Declares... right after, they change their name.. resulting in exploiting a mistake/flaw in the system.. (or glitch, as some people refer to as mistakes).. and this being that the system DOES NOT update a Syndicates Name Change on any leaderboards or on any Ingame screen until AFTER said battle has ended.. so people are wasting there deploys AND/OR gold to have all the points taken by a big team in disguise...

    Please STOP this from happening....
    This is and always has been exploiting a mistake to gain an unfair advantage....

    The ONLY legitimate way to fix this is to LOCK sydicates 100% during these events.. or make it so a name change takes effect immediately on all screens and system as soon as the Change Name button is pressed.

    THANKS FOR LISTENING
    Behalf of The wider Crime City Community! ☺

    Please LOCK this thread.. is feedback for the team to read only.. Thanks ☺


    sounds like you need the WHAMBULANCE!

  7. #7
    Prominent Poet Evan1000's Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Pluto
    Post Count
    2,072
    It's not a glitch, the syndicate leaderboard intentionally doesn't update until the battle is over.

    If you see a team name you don't recognize, try looking at the individual leaderboard. If there is someone with 300m points on that un-recognizable team, it's safe to assume they're a top team.
    Double Negative is always recruiting. T10
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34FoTYwwlIQ
    Line id: evan1000

  8. #8
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Aug 2016
    Location
    🔹️©4TCCP™
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    357
    Quote Originally Posted by Evan1000 View Post
    It's not a glitch, the syndicate leaderboard intentionally doesn't update until the battle is over.

    If you see a team name you don't recognize, try looking at the individual leaderboard. If there is someone with 300m points on that un-recognizable team, it's safe to assume they're a top team.
    Doesnt always change on indi leaderboard.. a person has to hit after name change for it to show.. its just not right regardless.. leaderboards should show name changes when its changed, or should be fully lockdown during a locked event.

  9. #9
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Aug 2013
    Post Count
    105
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain Torgue View Post
    sounds like you need the WHAMBULANCE!
    Fully agree!

  10. #10
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Nov 2013
    Location
    "They made me do it"
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    206
    Also fully agree. Lock it!!!!

    If you have to be a bunch of vaginas to get points anyway, no one is really impressed.

    But... regardless, check every leaderboard. Ive yet to have an issue in finding who someone is as a team.

  11. #11
    Verbose Veteran Red BD's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2014
    Location
    "None of your business" -and that's a quote.
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    703
    Hmmmmmmmm....... This is always going to happen so long as there are folks (or whiners or geekoidic messes from under the compost or SAS) who FEEL the game enough to waste 50 gold on such nonsense to win.... What exactly?

    I used to think when SAS appropriated my crew's name it was a compliment.

    Never claimed I wasn't a fool.
    "When the going gets weird
    The Weird turn pro."
    -- Hunter S Thompson, True American

  12. #12
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Aug 2016
    Location
    🔹️©4TCCP™
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    357
    Any news on this yet please? Syndicate name

  13. #13
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Jul 2015
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    246
    How can you tell who is in the syn during S.A.? The only way I have seen is if someone posts in global chat, which doesnt always work minds u. So all the posters here that say check who is in syn before u deploy, please explain how.

  14. #14
    Banned
    Member Since
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Go Fund Chief some teeth
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    158
    Quote Originally Posted by Foty View Post
    How can you tell who is in the syn during S.A.? The only way I have seen is if someone posts in global chat, which doesnt always work minds u. So all the posters here that say check who is in syn before u deploy, please explain how.
    You need to have an acct not in a syndicate that can check top rank team syndicate invote codes. Very easy, pm me if you need a list of codes

  15. #15
    Moderator Vile Lynn's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    in your dreams
    Post Count
    6,408
    Quote Originally Posted by Foty View Post
    How can you tell who is in the syn during S.A.? The only way I have seen is if someone posts in global chat, which doesnt always work minds u. So all the posters here that say check who is in syn before u deploy, please explain how.
    First, you need the Syndicate names, not tags, from the SA Battle Match Splash Screen.
    Using the premise that most players in the Top 10 don't jump around, we check Indy Leader Board (LB) for high scorers and sort it by Syn name. Then we match Indy names with the Syn LB: comparing Indy names with Syn names helps us figure out if we are matched with a top ranking syndicate or not. Easy peasy.

    Another way, using the same premise, make a list of the top 2-3 players in the top syndicates during BfEC.
    Use your list as a reference during the next SA: check SA Indy LB, compare it to SA Syn LB, sorted by Syn name, and you can easily figure out what syndicate you've really matched regardless of their name with plenty of time to decide if your syn wants to deploy or not.

    Good luck next SA!
    Line ID: clementine88

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •