Raid boss problems

GREE

DECAGAMES Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Raid boss problems

  1. #1
    Steady Scribe
    Member Since
    Mar 2013
    Post Count
    96

    Raid boss problems

    Raid boss not working on IOS. Seems to be problem with health bar as shows as all used, even on level 1, and that was before doing anything.

    Works on Android fine. Perhaps the developers ought to practice working on IOS zide because on Android, it is fastest and best game has ever been. Frontline, videos etc are all working as you would want.

    On IOS however, it is like children in primary are writing code because nothing works.

  2. #2
    Consistent Contributor Bambamgunz's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2013
    Post Count
    128
    On ipad have to refill health with medi pack or gold on every boss cause says empty!!
    So not fixed yet!!!
    timer goes down to 10:44 then back up to 11:10 ,then repeats sequence!
    file:///C:/Users/User/Desktop/Events/VFF/TEMPORARY/1500x1125.jpeg.6563dcd23c12442da2c4b244f5ad1d87.jp  g

  3. #3
    Master of Musings Agent Orange's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Post Count
    4,023
    Just sent a ticket, this may be specific to certain accounts.

    The account that got locked out of the last WD with the health bar problem cannot hit the Beat the Elite boss. Error message pops up saying it is out of health. Yet on the same iPad a brand new account that is linked works so it appears to be not only iPad specific but also account specific.

    Linking the broken account to the iPhone fixes the problem until the account is linked back on the iPad at which point it breaks again.
    Modern War
    IOS - Agent Orange - ID 863 440 860
    Free player
    Playing since 11/08/2011
    Level 240+

    Android - Agent Orange -ID 179 321 004
    Free Player since 7/18/12
    Level 33+

    War of Nations - Agent Orange - Quit the game
    Free Player since 5/30/13

  4. #4
    Verbose Veteran crazeejay's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2013
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    817
    Mine is working fine. iPhone 6+

  5. #5
    Lurker
    Member Since
    Oct 2014
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    21
    It didn't work for me in the WD, either! Sent a nasty ticket in after spending a lot of gold to get both Individual Rewards in the 2 Frontline events. Only to have the health bar show empty for me in WD!!!! Tried to use a health pack, but received a message that said I was full, which I knew it was even though it shown as empty. So, I basically got ripped off by losing all the Leap Year rewards I would have gotten!!!

    NOW, I can't play the boss event because it just pops up the regen screen like I'm empty. Pissed off as I'm missing all these units now too!

    As someone in the IT Industry (Oracle Developer) these fks are the most incompetent software developers ever. ZERO quality control! I really wonder if they even have a QA team? They sure as hell don't test all possible platforms like any reputable company would! Hell, I wonder if they even have competent, or any at all, project managers (PM's)?

  6. #6
    Articulate Author Batchief's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2014
    Location
    History has a way of repeating itself
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    255
    I am having a problem with the Modern War Epic Boss (Reynaldo Mendez) event that started today at 6:00 PM EST. The problem is, the health bar does not regenerate. When the boss is summoned, the screen comes up with the boss and the health bar is almost empty (little red showing). I can attack one time and screen goes to the timer that shows when you can attack again. The timer starts at 11 minutes/10 seconds and counts down to 10 minutes/44 seconds. At that time it goes back to 11 minutes/10 seconds. I believe that this is related to the problem I am having in the World Domination war event (request# 2870902) and Raid Boss event (request# 2866291). It started on 2/25/2016 approximately 11:00 AM EST. My ID 711 139 609. I use iPad with iOS 9.2.1. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling the game. Thanks

  7. #7
    Master of Musings Agent Orange's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Post Count
    4,023
    Quote Originally Posted by crazeejay View Post
    Mine is working fine. iPhone 6+
    iPhone works as stated, iPad and certain acoounts, possibly very old accounts no.
    Modern War
    IOS - Agent Orange - ID 863 440 860
    Free player
    Playing since 11/08/2011
    Level 240+

    Android - Agent Orange -ID 179 321 004
    Free Player since 7/18/12
    Level 33+

    War of Nations - Agent Orange - Quit the game
    Free Player since 5/30/13

  8. #8
    Master of Musings Agent Orange's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Post Count
    4,023
    Also on an iPad 2 with IOS 9.2.1.

    If you can link to something other then an iPad the account seems to work.

    For example thos having this problem which model iPad are you using?
    Modern War
    IOS - Agent Orange - ID 863 440 860
    Free player
    Playing since 11/08/2011
    Level 240+

    Android - Agent Orange -ID 179 321 004
    Free Player since 7/18/12
    Level 33+

    War of Nations - Agent Orange - Quit the game
    Free Player since 5/30/13

  9. #9
    Master of Musings Agent Orange's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Post Count
    4,023
    Update, for those having problems. Did you also have the deploy issue during the last FL? I did with the account that is having problems but none of my older accounts are blocked from attacks.

    Health status bar is totally screwed up as well on the iPads so this is likely connected.
    Modern War
    IOS - Agent Orange - ID 863 440 860
    Free player
    Playing since 11/08/2011
    Level 240+

    Android - Agent Orange -ID 179 321 004
    Free Player since 7/18/12
    Level 33+

    War of Nations - Agent Orange - Quit the game
    Free Player since 5/30/13

  10. #10
    Consistent Contributor Bambamgunz's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2013
    Post Count
    128
    UPDATE!!! Ipad Healthbar seems to be working now i can hit bosses!!
    file:///C:/Users/User/Desktop/Events/VFF/TEMPORARY/1500x1125.jpeg.6563dcd23c12442da2c4b244f5ad1d87.jp  g

  11. #11
    Moderator Vile Lynn's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    in your dreams
    Post Count
    6,410
    Just to let you guys know... I let them know about the issues specifically in this thread about the Epic* Boss about 2hrs ago... So, I'm sure they're busy investigating it. Hope they get a fix! *fingers crossed*



    Edit: haha, I was a tad late...
    Quote Originally Posted by Bambamgunz View Post
    UPDATE!!! Ipad Healthbar seems to be working now i can hit bosses!!
    Thanks for posting! That's great news!
    Last edited by Vile Lynn; 03-01-2016 at 08:43 PM.
    Line ID: clementine88

  12. #12
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Jul 2013
    Post Count
    272
    Quote Originally Posted by Vile Lynn View Post
    Just to let you guys know... I let them know about the issues specifically in this thread about the Epic* Boss about 2hrs ago... So, I'm sure they're busy investigating it. Hope they get a fix! *fingers crossed*

    Edit: haha, I was a tad late...

    Thanks for posting! That's great news!

    Can you please forward my thread entitled "I didn't want to have to do this but..." to someone who can actually help me? The CS associate I'm dealing with refuses to look at the screenshots I've sent, and the patronization I'm getting is really starting to grate on me. Thanks in advance.

  13. #13
    Articulate Author Batchief's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 2014
    Location
    History has a way of repeating itself
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by Vile Lynn View Post
    Just to let you guys know... I let them know about the issues specifically in this thread about the Epic* Boss about 2hrs ago... So, I'm sure they're busy investigating it. Hope they get a fix! *fingers crossed*



    Edit: haha, I was a tad late...

    Thanks for posting! That's great news!
    I logged on this morning to find my health bar working as well. Thanks Vile Lynn!

  14. #14
    Master of Musings Agent Orange's Avatar
    Member Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Toronto Canada
    Post Count
    4,023
    Quote Originally Posted by Vile Lynn View Post
    Just to let you guys know... I let them know about the issues specifically in this thread about the Epic* Boss about 2hrs ago... So, I'm sure they're busy investigating it. Hope they get a fix! *fingers crossed*



    Edit: haha, I was a tad late...

    Thanks for posting! That's great news!
    iPads now seem to be ok, thanks!
    Modern War
    IOS - Agent Orange - ID 863 440 860
    Free player
    Playing since 11/08/2011
    Level 240+

    Android - Agent Orange -ID 179 321 004
    Free Player since 7/18/12
    Level 33+

    War of Nations - Agent Orange - Quit the game
    Free Player since 5/30/13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •