Gree, please fix the payout of Lv 13 AMR and Lv 15 Anniversary!

GREE

DECAGAMES Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Gree, please fix the payout of Lv 13 AMR and Lv 15 Anniversary!

  1. #1
    Steady Scribe Lara Croft TR's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Wimbledon, Surrey
    Post Count
    96

    Gree, please fix the payout of Lv 13 AMR and Lv 15 Anniversary!

    Why selling new buildings Gree? You can't even fix the payout of Lv 13 AMR and Lv 15 Anniversary. Lv 13 to 20 AMR has the same payout and so does Lv 15 to 20 Anniversary.

    Relic or any mods please do something about this and get these bldgs fix already.

  2. #2
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Sep 2013
    Post Count
    291
    In b4 mods:
    "This issue will be fixed with the next release, which is coming soon"

  3. #3
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Jun 2013
    Post Count
    195
    The app needs to become 64 bit compatible to allow them to overcome the 2.1 billion limit.

  4. #4
    Moderator Vile Lynn's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    in your dreams
    Post Count
    6,408
    Quote Originally Posted by killbillbst View Post
    The app needs to become 64 bit compatible to allow them to overcome the 2.1 billion limit.
    When will this 64bit transistion happen?

  5. #5
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Dec 2014
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    140
    Quote Originally Posted by Vile Lynn View Post
    When will this 64bit transistion happen?
    what does this mean?

  6. #6
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Aug 2013
    Location
    The Matrix
    Post Count
    391
    it means that GREE will be throwing 8 8bit systems together to address the 32bit Integer issue that is currently faced in the Android platform. Maybe a couple Amiga computer systems will address the issue quicker and better!

  7. #7
    Banned
    Member Since
    Feb 2015
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    476
    Quote Originally Posted by Flash0810 View Post
    it means that GREE will be throwing 8 8bit systems together to address the 32bit Integer issue that is currently faced in the Android platform. Maybe a couple Amiga computer systems will address the issue quicker and better!

    Ahhh...the good ol commodore Amiga! This brings back some memories! At least it ran my games glitch free! Best ever was Earl Weaver Baseball! me and my high school buddies used to run leagues on that game. lol Thanks for bringing back some good times!

  8. #8
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Feb 2015
    Main Game
    Crime City
    Post Count
    211
    I don't see how I can have 120 billion in cash but the building is capped at 2.14 billion. Obviously the game can handle large numbers, they just didn't define the field that holds payout properly. It seems like a very simple fix with all the languages I've worked with, not sue why it has been such a problem with Gree. But when it is fixed I should see a jump in IPH as I have upgraded anyway.

  9. #9
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Sep 2013
    Post Count
    291
    It's not a 64-bit app issue. It's the data type in which building income is stored. It is now an Integer which has the limit of that 2.1bil. They need to change the data type in database and inside the application. Since the application compiles the new datatype they cannot data-push it. The fix must come with an update, where the whole application is updated. They have probably fixed it internally long ago, but waiting for a green light for update.

    <rant> A normal company would release an update just to fix this annoying issue. A normal company, after stumbling upon this kind of issue for the first time, would review their entire code and see if this integer limit will not screw them over again, instead of stumbling upon it again and again as it is happening now. </rant>

  10. #10
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    May 2012
    Post Count
    352
    Question is - if you do upgrade them past those levels on an IOS account then try to transfer to using a driod device will the game stop working?
    **Former** Founding member of Band Of Barbarians (till we get KA on andriod)

    ** TriggerHappy Terry - Special Operations Brigade**

    Wanna be an S.O.B - we have 3 crews with different minimums for all levels of play

    SOB 1. Top 50
    SOB 2. Top 150
    SOB 3. Top 400

    Wanna come and play then PM for details - We use Line for communication






  11. #11
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Sep 2013
    Post Count
    291
    Shouldn't matter, I upgraded my droid building past that level it just caps it there at 2.1 bil.

  12. #12
    Prominent Poet bam bam.'s Avatar
    Member Since
    Mar 2014
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    1,471
    *Crickets from mods*

    I think a "we have identified and fixed the issue, the update will be released on x date" would be what a professional organisation would do 2 months ago.
    No, it's not what you think. It's much, much worse!

  13. #13
    Verbose Veteran
    Member Since
    Feb 2014
    Post Count
    666
    Quote Originally Posted by bam bam. View Post
    *Crickets from mods* .
    It's all apples fault, gree set the fix for this to them a week ago...............though wait a minute, whats their excuse for droid?

  14. #14
    Articulate Author
    Member Since
    Oct 2013
    Post Count
    318
    The internet.

    A message can reach the entire world, in real time, by simply hitting the 'send' button.

    The WHOLE WORLD.

    GREE, use the internet and send a message.

    You send a message. We will send one back.

    We can call it 'communicating'.

    Communicate, on the internet, in this forum.

    Fascinating tech.

  15. #15
    Consistent Contributor Theblacklamp's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Post Count
    167
    On iOS it is only a display issue. Mine only show 2.14 billion collection. However when I collect I actually collect 6 billion from each
    Trample the Weak.......Hurdle the Dead

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •