3.0 Status Update - Page 3

GREE

DECAGAMES Forum - Powered by vBulletin
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 76

Thread: 3.0 Status Update

  1. #31
    Newbie
    Member Since
    Jul 2014
    Post Count
    33
    The workshop is now up, for those that were waiting impatiently

  2. #32
    Verbose Veteran
    Member Since
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Like, y'know, the Valley
    Post Count
    553
    Interesting hardball play there, Gree.... first release an incredibly buggy update, then force your users to upgrade to it before you've fixed all the bugs....

    does this mean customer appreciation month is over? lol

  3. #33
    Prominent Poet Jnsolberg's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    1,531
    I was forced to upgrade. A few observations:

    1). My stats are ok
    2). I only can bring 30 units to battle, which means I have 10 allies
    3). I lost an attack 1.1b to 720m. Twice.
    4). The Pumpkin Head voucher, which we won for 39/39 on the Icabod Chain Raid Boss (supposed to be equivalent to a 300k unit) is worth 13attack / 13 defense when equipped.

    Sigh...
    Purple Squirrel

  4. #34
    Verbose Veteran
    Member Since
    Sep 2014
    Main Game
    Modern War
    Post Count
    954
    same here
    Forced to upgrade
    Profile "i" to see army only shows 30/30 for units, weapons and armor
    Then head, feet and artifacts are 0/30
    Still loosing attacks having 1 bil stats vs 250m DEF

    Please fix this mess, war starts in 12 hours !!!!

  5. #35
    Newbie
    Member Since
    Apr 2014
    Post Count
    27
    How can I upgrade building with apologies? Or maybe I should donate apologies to the guild?

  6. #36
    Lurker
    Member Since
    Jun 2014
    Post Count
    20
    hi, can we have an update on the current bug please?

  7. #37
    Consistent Contributor Vixia.'s Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    93
    30/30 is a display bug and will be fixed in the next update. Just buy more stuff and you'll see the stats for atk and def for your alliance increase. And you can also experiment with the best equipemnt for your hero to see have atk or def as high as possible. You can also see the bonuses on the equipment you're using.

    I've done the update and have equipped everything that can be equipped, and my stats are the same as before. I have bought more armor and weapons for my army to see those numbers increase too.

    My damage hitting, for example the hut on Maleba Island, is even bigger now after the crafting thing was released I love this new feature!

  8. #38
    I have been unable to login to Kingdom Age for over 24 hours since I upgraded my game.
    I logged a support call and I am still waiting for a response.

    Is the a solution for my issue ?
    If there is will, will it be effected before the War event starts today ?

    It is very disappointing and extremely frustrating that after investing a great deal of time and effort in completing the recent box events and associated quests, I now find mysel in limbo.
    It would have been far from ideal to experience any of the aforementioned reported issues but at least I would still have been in the game.

    I now find myself in a very difficult position, having no idea if I will be able to participate in the War event starting today and no assurance as yet that my game will be recovered.

    For the record my support ticket is #2040400 and I would appreciate a prompt response.

  9. #39
    Lurker
    Member Since
    Feb 2013
    Post Count
    18
    Another problem I have found is that as soon as you craft the ring shield if you have collected the 8 units from the Box event, the tick disappears off the check list for the wrapper unit. Does this mean that if you then get the 10th skeleton you will still not receive the award for the wrapper???

  10. #40
    Prominent Poet Jnsolberg's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    1,531
    4.5 hours before the war, and my 1149m attack still looses to 720m defense. This needs to be fixed ASAP.
    My game code is 860-951-227
    Purple Squirrel

  11. #41
    Steady Scribe Spock_'s Avatar
    Member Since
    Jan 2014
    Post Count
    72
    Hi Waffleking and tadaaah

    We have two players in our guild, having their character in an iPhone 4.
    It doesn't work anymore, meaning they can't connect to the game when an iPod can do it.

    Could it be fixed before beginning of wars or not ?

    Otherwise, new features seems really interesting, but it could be better with more information about them and less display bugs

    ... And agreed - Raids/Fights are taking about 20-25 seconds to complete...
    Last edited by Spock_; 11-14-2014 at 09:09 AM.

  12. #42
    Consistent Contributor
    Member Since
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA
    Post Count
    101
    Agreed - Raids are taking almost 30 actual real seconds to complete.

  13. #43
    Prominent Poet Jnsolberg's Avatar
    Member Since
    May 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    1,531
    PvP is really messed up, and the war starts in @ 3 hours. I have 3 games affected.
    The first one has 1149m attack. He's loses to peeps with 642m, 720m and 983m defense
    The second one has 860m attack! he lost 3/4 to someone with 779m defense.
    The third game has 943m attack, he defeated a peep with 793m defense 3/3 times, so he seems normal.

    I should not ever lose to someone with half my stats, and should very rarely lose to someone 20% lower. This needs to be fixed.

    Please look into this right away.
    Purple Squirrel

  14. #44
    Development Team Waffleking's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 2014
    Main Game
    Kingdom Age
    Post Count
    133
    Quote Originally Posted by Jnsolberg View Post
    4.5 hours before the war, and my 1149m attack still looses to 720m defense. This needs to be fixed ASAP.
    My game code is 860-951-227
    Hello Jnsolberg

    Are you still having issues? Have you closed down Kingdom Age as well as close it down by double clicking the home button and closing down the application. This should put you on the latest dataset and should solve your problem.

  15. #45
    Verbose Veteran
    Member Since
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Penticton
    Post Count
    950
    Any word on the equipment slots(army stats) for allies being fixed? Last I saw we were only allowed 30 max for each category.
    Last edited by Valid or; 11-14-2014 at 11:58 AM.
    Daily player

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •