PDA

View Full Version : Shoreline



kimberleyj
07-18-2014, 03:58 PM
was the any need to have so many people walking around when the are so many maps they could have been placed in ?

fan139
07-18-2014, 06:44 PM
was the any need to have so many people walking around when the are so many maps they could have been placed in ?

They place them in shoreline as it is unlocked at a certain level and thats the minimum level required to particapate in the events as seen fit by gree and if they placed them in higher maps those players would then not have access to the targets

xavvax
07-18-2014, 10:21 PM
Shoreline by far is the worst map to try to hit the right target, and that's if it loads correctly

Mystruss
07-19-2014, 04:43 AM
Shoreline by far is the worst map to try to hit the right target, and that's if it loads correctly

Agreed. About every third time I go there I get the message "Shoreline failed to load"

Dubstik
07-19-2014, 05:09 AM
Agreed. About every third time I go there I get the message "Shoreline failed to load"

Getting that as well.

Dat Guy
07-19-2014, 07:25 AM
Artist quarter is very crowded as well, but at least it loads up and doesn't have all of those tall buildings for targets to hide behind.

Captain Torgue
07-23-2014, 01:16 AM
was the any need to have so many people walking around when the are so many maps they could have been placed in ?

If you go for a walk would you rather walk on the shoreline or in an urban ghetto?

I rest my case.

daystardawg
07-23-2014, 12:02 PM
the biggest issue with shoreline is that the npcs don't walk on the wood surface anymore. thus, they are all crammed up on the cement. or is this just another android only glitch?

kimberleyj
07-23-2014, 01:21 PM
If you go for a walk would you rather walk on the shoreline or in an urban ghetto?

I rest my case.

if i had to pick between having a bit of space to breath or be crammed into a small space having people breathing down my neck then i would pick the urban ghetto . anyway this is a game not real life and it is very hard to play when the npcs are all bunched together.

James_Slade
07-23-2014, 02:37 PM
I presume it's so you will attack the wrong person and have to make up for it in gold.

Slade
We are TSF, syndicate 294728385, Top 500 team seeks active players,

fan139
07-23-2014, 10:36 PM
the biggest issue with shoreline is that the npcs don't walk on the wood surface anymore. thus, they are all crammed up on the cement. or is this just another android only glitch?

it was ONCE AGAIN droid only my ipod had them all over the map.....

Ciara
07-23-2014, 10:57 PM
I presume it's so you will attack the wrong person and have to make up for it in gold.

Slade
We are TSF, syndicate 294728385, Top 500 team seeks active players,

My thoughts too

Max Power
07-24-2014, 07:28 AM
Lazy programming. Just fill up a small map with a million moving targets and move on. This is a solution to past LTE where people were pre-hitting. Rather than mix up the events with some semblance of creativity, Gree has mailed it in with this solution.

Games are supposed to be fun, Gree. This is retarded whack-a-mole crap is not fun. Think of it. You are a gaming company that is making a game that is not fun. That's like being an Olympic athlete that can't run, or something.....

Dipstik
07-24-2014, 07:45 AM
I like whack-a-mole...

daystardawg
07-24-2014, 11:52 AM
it was ONCE AGAIN droid only my ipod had them all over the map.....


of course. thats why its not fixed. oh well.