PDA

View Full Version : Building upgrade focus for a relatively new player

-ilh-
06-19-2014, 08:14 AM
Hi all,

I have been playing MW for 3-4 months and I've slowly been focussing upgrading my unit buildings and my money buildings (about 50/50 time wise spent on each).

The reason for the unit building upgrades was requirements for missions but I now have the 1st tier of unit buildings at lvl 8. I think that is more than high enough to be able to participate in any events. Now, the rationale for upgrading the tier 2 unit buildings would be the 3 mil valor I have floating around - I'm not spending that until I have high value units to spend it on.

I have built all boost buildings but the composites factory is lvl 3 and all others are 1-2.

But, recently someone in my faction said that Boost building should be my priority. Is this a better priority than getting the unit buildings upgraded?

I think I will keep dividing my time between money/non-money regardless as I want to keep improving my IPH so that I can take advantage of the LE buildings and support the faction.

I currently have 7.2mil att/7.8mil def if that matters...

Many thanks,

ElMacho
06-19-2014, 08:45 AM
my $.02 would be to finish composite factory. Then pick the unit type you want to focus on (Air, sea, ground, infantry) and upgrade the advanced building to ten and dump all valor on it. Then go back to working IPH. Might take 2 weeks to do those two things but will help a ton. I choose the unit type that either has best bonuses for you, or if all same do air.

Ozymandias
06-19-2014, 08:49 AM