PDA

View Full Version : An idea for the antiquated defense buildings

ExtremeP7
04-20-2014, 05:28 PM
I started playing the game awhile ago.... a long while ago. Back when a 75 defense point rail gun was something that you were happy to have. Obviously, the usefulness of these buildings has fallen to the way side. In trying to make them relevant again, I'd like to suggest the following: Rather than have the buildings tied to a fixed defense value, have them offer a percent gain in defense, similar to what exists for the composites factory. You could have each tower offer you a .1% increase in defense for each level it is upgraded, up to 1% at level 10. The better the defense structure, the higher the % increase you receive for said building. I think a little change like this would help keep game play dynamic and make upgrade choices a bit more interesting. I read the forums pretty regularly, so I'm sure some of you are just frothing at the lip, waiting to tear my idea apart. By all means, have at it, thanks for the read~

MaverickINsc
04-20-2014, 05:35 PM
bottom line is they need to do something to make them relevant....good idea

kk92
04-20-2014, 05:42 PM
noo dont change any thing!!! please let them continue being utterly useless!!!! I dont need more competition haha

I don't know
04-20-2014, 07:02 PM
I like it. Great idea.

levi.baker88
04-20-2014, 07:28 PM
Sounds like a great idea, so it probably won't happen.

lemonhaze
04-20-2014, 07:34 PM
bottom line is they need to do something to make them relevant....good idea

they are very relevant in blocking boosts(if u know how to line them up correctly) which is more imp in my mind then haveing a cash build in the protection raidus..as long as u collect on time(which i do not missed a 24.48 in 11 months) u dont have nothing to worry about not even ur boosts

Mastert55!
04-20-2014, 11:13 PM