PDA

View Full Version : Don't Let This Game Ruin Your Life

MattThomas08
04-15-2014, 01:26 PM
I toiled in this game for 2.5 years on all levels of play, from being an unknown, irrelevant camper to wasting countless hours every day recruiting, leading, and competing at (nearly) the highest levels of the game. The constant that I've seen is that people love to hate the game. People let down their families, underperform at work, cheat on their spouses, fake their own deaths, you name it. Don't be that guy/girl.

I have had some really interesting experiences and, looking back, I learned a lot about interacting with people on the interwebs and making e-friendships, some which were very close at times. That's what's great about the game. The terrible thing about the game is THE GAME. Don't let it ruin you; at best you're Sisyphus and going nowhere. It makes me sad to see how many people pour so much into the game and get let down.