PDA

View Full Version : onslaught assault carrier, best unit in long time but...

doughboys
04-01-2014, 08:19 PM
The onslaught assault carrier with the +1 building upgrade was the best unit since I have been playing for 10 months. I have staggered along with minimum stamina, and slow regen, waiting for a big unit. Finally it's here and as you might have guessed, I did not get the unit because of a lack of faction participation. I know many will say move to a better faction but we have finished ltq and raid bosses before, it was just bad timing and unorganized this time.
What I don't understand is why such a big unit was placed in a fltq. With unit buildings and iph being a big part of the game now, I think this was too big to be left depending on others. Even campers would want this unit. I think it benefits the individual more then a faction.
If a faction of 50 had no energy starting the last round, I think it would have taken 400 gold per person to finish it. So my suggestion would be to offer the unit for sale after the event. Make it cost 1000 gold, or even valor. It could even be stripped of the att/def stats. By doing this an individual would have a chance to get it although a faction could get it cheaper by working together and get the bonus stats as well.
Gree would have more gold being spent, campers or smaller faction would be able to get the unit, and raiders will have more upgraded buildings to raid, and being let down by your faction would not be as terrible. That's a win,win,win,win situation. But As it is now I am losing interest because I feel I have fell even further behind.
Anyway, play me the tiny violin of pity for me and let the insults begin.

Hellrazor
04-01-2014, 11:21 PM
Email me hellrazor.mw@gmail.com i might be able to help you.

Aarran James Oliver
04-02-2014, 02:06 AM