PDA

View Full Version : CC No Longer Compatible w Android 2.2.2 OR Yesterday it Worked, Post Upgrade it don't

Zippy69
03-07-2014, 06:21 AM
Appreciate that there are threads / comments doted around the place complaining about the Post V4 Upgrade debacle...

However, I have yet to see an official mention of the fact that Android 2.2.2 is no longer compatible with Crime City...

Thanks for the Advance Warning / Heads Up!!!

I've been playing game for 6/7 months on my phone (by today's standards a venerable Galaxy Pro) with no major issues... yesterday, EPIC BOSS working, had to drop a bag of gold to kill my last level 10 Boss off (no where near finishing because of the ltd summoning)...

Post EPIC BOSS Upgrade...

My device is now completely incompatible because GREEdy no longer support Android 2.2.2!!!

NO WARNINGS
NOTHING ABOUT Minimum Android Version Required appearing in A&F's Version 4 Upgrade thread...

So, I've lost 6-7 months of hard work & a good 5 Million Stat Character, with NO NOTICE, the day before Battle Weekend...

Well, GREEdy you can whistle Dixie through you're derriere, if you think you getting a single penny/cent out of me ever again!!!

& before anyone says anything, my old phone won't sync with Samsung Kies, so I can't amend/update it's iOS... I have tried extensively!
& yes, they do have better things to do, problem is, getting them to do anything...

Just wanted to put this out there & some Forum Members who are struggling might not have realised that Minimum Requirement is now Android 2.3.3...

GREE: A Little Information goes a long way; especially when it critically affects whether or not you can play the game you've invested time & money into!

akindfoe
03-07-2014, 06:36 AM
Blame gree

Bandit_
03-07-2014, 07:58 AM
Don't pay for gold and buy a new phone.

Zippy69
03-07-2014, 08:42 AM
Don't pay for gold and buy a new phone.

I have a new phone...

it has a new account on it, that's growing into a mini beast!!!