PDA

View Full Version : Error: "A buildingnor decoration failed to load. ..."



CoN1337
02-25-2014, 01:51 AM
Anyone know how to fix this? My ltb ain't being loaded but I have it in my goals list. This totally messes up my chances to upgrade...

I have restarted this faulty game countless times, I've restarted my phone, cleared data...to no avail.

On top of this, the game crashes constantly because of epic boss (yes, I'm on android). I have no hopes of this being fixed, however. History tells me that.

Interesting to see greed continues being useless at running a game.

Zippy69
02-25-2014, 02:03 AM
I usually get this when I'm either due a data upload or have cleared data to speed up play...

patience, usually works for me!

Marine007
02-25-2014, 03:06 AM
Send in a ticket with pictures of everything and I a sure customer service will sort out the matter. Hope this helps.

bravo 6 vk
02-25-2014, 04:52 AM
If you are on droid, the error comes up when you don't have the recent data set. Wait for it to download and then restart the game! Problem FIXED.

The Night Prowler
02-25-2014, 05:59 AM
Anyone know how to fix this? My ltb ain't being loaded but I have it in my goals list. This totally messes up my chances to upgrade...

I have restarted this faulty game countless times, I've restarted my phone, cleared data...to no avail.

On top of this, the game crashes constantly because of epic boss (yes, I'm on android). I have no hopes of this being fixed, however. History tells me that.

Interesting to see greed continues being useless at running a game.

I got that message after I did this. Try it, it might help.
I'm just trying that now got rid of 85Meg. Hope it works.

Update:
It worked. But came with the message " A building or decoration failed to load. Please wait for new data to download."
Clicked ok.
And it looks like I have lost my LTB Arcade and LTB Beachhut. Also Down about 33,000 A and about 51,000 D
So I'm turning off and wait 5 mins see what happens.

New data download has just popped up.
BANG. Everything is back. Job done and 85M eg back in the phone.
Thanks guys for giving me the courage to do this.

Winnson
02-25-2014, 06:06 AM
It just means you cleared your data. I do it all the time to keep the size of the game small on my phone.

Play for a bit and you will get a prompt to download the new data, and your new building will load.

CoN1337
02-25-2014, 06:36 AM
Thanks for replies. It took nearly six hours before it fixed itself. I guess it took longer than normař because cc crashed all the time. That seems better too. Weird. Anyway, thanks again for replies.