PDA

View Full Version : Which Comms App to Choose!? Group? Line? Kakao? A N Other?

Zippy69
01-14-2014, 05:56 AM
OK my Syndicate has made good job of bad system & up until now, managed with 'in house' Syndicate Forum & PMs and despite all lagging etc, we were still able to co-ordinate enough to finish in Top 750 last Battle...

But, this is unsustainable and we need a new system asap; especially as we now have over 40 Members.

I've recently downloaded GroupMe and taken part in 2 separate (realistically 1-1) conversations but, it's not what I expected...

I'll be honest, I'm new to these apps but, I was expecting/anticipating something like a 'chat room'; where all Members are listed, so you instantly know whose on & who isn't (pretty fundamental to run a Syndicate).

NB: I only intend using the comms app on my laptop, at home.

I've seen people talking about GroupMe rooms (for UZI trades / Syndicate Boss Bashing Assistance etc) but couldn't get the Search function to do anything on my laptop...

Not sure about LINE because It looks like i'll have to download it to my phone, just to use it on the laptop!?

ideal world:

in my mind's eye; I'm picturing a Syndicate Homepage- which displays members names & clearly shows On/Off Line with a standard chat page - for members general chatter...

then i'm seeing sub groups for Battle / SLTQ / Raid Boss / Epic Boss (Open to All) & a Closed Officer's Room for tactical discussions & member reviews...

Does such a beast exist?

If it doesn't, could someone let me know where the best guides are to utilising these apps to improve Syndicate Data Flow & Battle Control...

Worst Case scenario - i'll just set up a Syndicate page on FB!
at least i'll know when members are on line..

Also, after all this, one of our strongest members might not be able to access the damn thing after all, due to security issues...

Raws
01-14-2014, 06:20 AM
groupme is good

Zippy69
01-14-2014, 06:33 AM
groupme is good