PDA

View Full Version : Transparency Required - an open letter to Gree

ChangeMW
01-01-2014, 09:09 AM
Don't be fooled by my Junior Member profile on the forum. I am no newbie. I have been playing this game for almost a year now and my faction usually ranks under the top 25 of factions. I never posted on the forum before because I never saw the need, although I have followed everything on here since I started playing.

I have spent thousands of dollars on my addiction to Modern War. Whatever your personal view is of people spending gold, it is irrelevant. It is my choice to do with my money as I please and if you want to comment on that, go troll elsewhere.

My point is, I have invested some serious money here. I have done so because I actually love this game and my team. And despite all the complaints here on the forum, I know the vast majority of you love it too, otherwise you would not be here reading my post. We all just want some things to change.

As someone with a vested financial interest in this game and as someone who cares about the future of this game, I believe I have the right to raise legitimate concerns without fear of being banned. I also believe Gree owes me, and in fact all of you, a comprehensive response on these issues and not an automated email in the hope that we will go away and continue spending. In fact, I am sure I am speaking on behalf of the majority of the Modern War community when I say what I am about to say.