PDA

View Full Version : skill points put into attack and defense

Puckface McGee
12-08-2013, 09:36 AM
I've been playing off and on for a couple years. Originally I had put some skill points into attack and defense, and it is my understanding that each point gave you 10 additional in stats. A couple years ago, it was somewhat beneficial when [almost] everyone had 5 digit stats. Now, however, they are useless.

Is it too much to ask for a respec for everyone or to readjust the value of attack and defense from skill points? With such a drastic change in the mechanics of the game, I don't think this is unreasonable...am I being unrealistic here?

Gazzman_razzman
12-08-2013, 09:54 AM
They should change so that 1 skill point is the equivalent of 1% increase in att/def

Gingeasian
12-08-2013, 10:00 AM
They should change so that 1 skill point is the equivalent of 1% increase in att/def
That would be just about the worst possible thing that Gree could do. Just imagine stats inflatiion times 300

Puckface McGee
12-08-2013, 10:04 AM
i was thinking more along the lines of x1000 instead of x10. A game wide respec would be better imo :)

Gazzman_razzman
12-08-2013, 11:07 AM
That would be just about the worst possible thing that Gree could do. Just imagine stats inflatiion times 300

Would only affect those that used the points before them being brandished useless, most players don't have many skill points in att/def, they could then also bring in spending gold for allocating skill points eg 5 gold to change 1 point

Puckface McGee
12-08-2013, 11:09 AM
why did you have to use the g word?

cave man kid
12-08-2013, 11:17 AM
They have this option in other gree games like dragon realms but you still have to use the g word

Puckface McGee
12-08-2013, 11:22 AM