PDA

View Full Version : Isn't it about time for a overhaul!

oliver bush
09-14-2013, 10:00 AM
Seems every time gree come out with a update for this game they are just trying to patch up bad code. Only to make more problems than what was originally there. Gree isn't about time for a complete overhaul of this game. Patching bad code isn't going to solve the main issue. This game needs to be fixed properly. I'm not a programmer and don't know how long it would take for something like this. But I'm sure if it was put into affect everyone would be grateful. Even if we had to take time off of the game. I for one would like a long break. I like this game but with these ongoing issues I feel I should find something new. Hopefully something changes

(BF) Tuna
09-14-2013, 10:52 AM
Its similar to the roads here in Michigan... We get these massive potholes because of shoddy worksmenship and sub-standard materials... How do they fix it? They just pour garbage concrete into the holes and say "fixed".. like they're proud of it or something. If you've driven on a Michigan road, you know damn well that they suck.

This is a perfect analogy of what is happening with GREE & their servers right now. The foundation is garbage & they are just patching it up with shoddy code in hopes of keeping that traffic going.

no more

DoubleR7
09-14-2013, 11:50 AM
Its similar to the roads here in Michigan... We get these massive potholes because of shoddy worksmenship and sub-standard materials... How do they fix it? They just pour garbage concrete into the holes and say "fixed".. like they're proud of it or something. If you've driven on a Michigan road, you know damn well that they suck.

This is a perfect analogy of what is happening with GREE & their servers right now. The foundation is garbage & they are just patching it up with shoddy code in hopes of keeping that traffic going.

no more