PDA

View Full Version : Really annoying problem in syndicate battle



BigMoney
09-13-2013, 12:22 PM
I want to hit the same target hundreds of times, but every time I hit a target, the battle list scrolls immediately to the top (it never used to move). I can hit "Attack again!" for the next three hits, but upon buying a gold refill, I need to scroll down and find my target again, and again, and again. Is there a fix for this? Anyone else have this issue?

Dubstik
09-13-2013, 12:26 PM
Same here.

Android.

Fredfreddy
09-13-2013, 12:32 PM
not happening on iOS

BigNick
09-13-2013, 12:38 PM
iPad fine for me

Gazzman_razzman
09-13-2013, 12:55 PM
I have accounts on android and iOS, this problem only happened on android so maybe a bug, have had problems with game all afternoon on android

(BF) Tuna
09-13-2013, 12:57 PM
Same as big money... highly annoying. Fix asap...

Bam Bam
09-13-2013, 12:57 PM
Same problem here on Android. Really frustrating!
I guess I have 2 choices. Take twice as long to spend my money with Gree this weekend or only spend half as much. I'm going with option #2.

Ty1on
09-13-2013, 12:58 PM
Same here and I'm also on android

1damutt
09-13-2013, 01:03 PM
What's going on? Our syndicate shows that the other syndicates DL Is still up. We can't hit anybody but yet they are crushing us. The other syndicates DL falls for split second and then comes up again. Is anybody else having this problem? I'm really really getting tired of GREE. They can at least post on forum they are aware of problem

cubic
09-13-2013, 01:05 PM
same here, and the app is extremely slow and keeps chrashing for me, maybe that last part is just a matter of restarting the phone though. Android ofcourse :)

Vito Corleone
09-13-2013, 01:07 PM
same here, and the app is extremely slow and keeps chrashing for me, maybe that last part is just a matter of restarting the phone though. Android ofcourse :)Tried reinstalling the app and restarting the game. Doesn't help.

Bandit_
09-13-2013, 01:15 PM
So slow, trying to buy gold times out. Guess I'll save on several vaults this weekend.

sister morphine
09-13-2013, 01:18 PM
Seems to be par for the course now - every war a new screw up :rolleyes: I didn't have any problems, but all my hits were done on the oppo DL ;) Seeing as there are no syndicate prizes on offer as was rumoured I can retire from this one.

HCG_Recruiter
09-13-2013, 02:14 PM
Same problem here, Android as well. Not cool..

BigMoney
09-13-2013, 02:28 PM
This is really annoying, and I pray it gets fixed before I match the GoTTis, who are sitting in 10th for some ****ing reason. Gold hack probably.

Assault and Flattery
09-13-2013, 02:38 PM
We're looking into it, sorry it's so annoying.

MattThomas08
09-13-2013, 02:42 PM
This is really annoying, and I pray it gets fixed before I match the GoTTis, who are sitting in 10th for some ****ing reason. Gold hack probably.

What do you mean by hack? Lets consult the king of hacking....

http://i.imgur.com/FZQqRxP.jpg

tiptondan1990
09-13-2013, 02:45 PM
Sane here so annoying that I can't battle quick and yea curious how gotti doing that we'll all of a sudden

candyson
09-13-2013, 03:23 PM
And the second GoTTi syndicate is top 100 right now.

MattThomas08
09-13-2013, 03:31 PM
And the second GoTTi syndicate is top 100 right now.

Just goes to show there is no such thing as bad publicity.

montecore
09-13-2013, 03:48 PM
The good news is that Gree does not program for nuclear reactors.

cubic
09-13-2013, 03:48 PM
I cant play at all anymore, this is more than annoying, annoying I can live with, but this, well, almost throwed the phone out the window there when I had a really low moment in my sofa.

(BF) Tuna
09-13-2013, 03:51 PM
Real good work GREE. Keep digging this hole you're in..

sister morphine
09-13-2013, 03:58 PM
The good news is that Gree does not program for nuclear reactors.
You checked Fukushima? ;)

BigMoney
09-13-2013, 05:15 PM
Took me the entire hour to spend 1200 gold = 192 attacks. It's incredibly tedious.

CCKallDAY
09-13-2013, 05:23 PM
Buy an iPhone

montecore
09-13-2013, 05:33 PM
Buy an iPhone

And start a new account?

Butt Futter
09-13-2013, 07:42 PM
Monte, clean out your inbox. I want to send you a message or hit me up on kakaotalk.

Electrify
09-13-2013, 07:45 PM
Grees quick to get that money but god forbid theres a glitch

uncelnino
09-13-2013, 08:15 PM
One would think this would be a quick fix unfortunately gree seems to operate in slo mo

colec023
09-13-2013, 08:20 PM
Please fix GREE. Hit rate per hour on Android is was already too slow. This new issue just made it worse. Gets frustrating to tap...wait...tap....wait....tap...wait....tap..... wait....reset.....scroll.....repeat.

(BF) Tuna
09-13-2013, 08:56 PM
ZzzZZzzZ... Still waiting on a fix. No more gold purchases till this is rectified.

BigMoney
09-13-2013, 09:46 PM
Spent 1325 gold last match. I'm doing better! I need a team who has their weakest 250 either at the very top or the very bottom. Takes forever when I got to find them in the middle somewhere.

Please fix this before you give us the GoTTis! Pretty please!

bald zeemer
09-13-2013, 09:48 PM
On the upside BM, the Gottis weak players are all the way up and down the list, so you should be set. :p

BigMoney
09-13-2013, 09:49 PM
On the upside BM, the Gottis weak players are all the way up and down the list, so you should be set. :p

Haha, true, but I'm looking for a "speedy" one in particular.

(BF) Tuna
09-13-2013, 10:15 PM
Remind me why the gotti's are still in existence pls.. these guys aren't legit from what I recall

montecore
09-14-2013, 12:16 AM
Spent 1325 gold last match. I'm doing better! I need a team who has their weakest 250 either at the very top or the very bottom. Takes forever when I got to find them in the middle somewhere.

Please fix this before you give us the GoTTis! Pretty please!

Best one I found so far is DFA.

Timmaaay
09-14-2013, 12:50 AM
We got matched with Gottis in the second battle. Felt good doing 1.3m on them. but doesn't make up for them still existing....
Spent 1325 gold last match. I'm doing better! I need a team who has their weakest 250 either at the very top or the very bottom. Takes forever when I got to find them in the middle somewhere.

Please fix this before you give us the GoTTis! Pretty please!

BigMoney
09-14-2013, 01:58 AM
Best one I found so far is DFA.

Thanks, I'll be sure to keep an eye out for them.

BigMoney
09-14-2013, 01:59 AM
We got matched with Gottis in the second battle. Felt good doing 1.3m on them. but doesn't make up for them still existing....

What the hell were they doing in the Top 3 then?

bald zeemer
09-14-2013, 02:03 AM
Thanks, I'll be sure to keep an eye out for them.

Can't believe you haven't got them yet. My intel suggests they almost always declare when you do.

ccmike
09-14-2013, 02:05 AM
Gree fix it this weekend cuz is take minutes for a few hits, so I can't push and burn my gold quickly. And that's probby not in your businesscase!

BigMoney
09-14-2013, 02:07 AM
Can't believe you haven't got them yet. My intel suggests they almost always declare when you do.

Well, guessing we must be getting lucky then. I'd hate to match such a fearsome syndicate. :rolleyes:

bald zeemer
09-14-2013, 02:22 AM
I heard that they don't... umm, take things facetiously.

Fatherllama
09-14-2013, 03:40 AM
So this has just now started happening to other Droid users? I've had this going on for at least two or three wars now. Figured it was some kind of terrible intentional change.

RANTLE
09-14-2013, 05:34 AM
GREE SHOULD GET RID OF THE GoTTis...They`re a bunch of cheaters.:mad::mad::mad:

ablankone
09-14-2013, 05:59 AM
Yup - all cool in iOS for a change HOWEVER the game has frozen 6 times so far during battles. This requires closing the game and restarting. Needs a bandaid.

And A&F, please sort out the inability to post multiple messages on the syn forum... instead of constantly having to leave "syndicate' and re-enter. I can't understand the rationale as to why it was changed in the first place.

Thanks!



I want to hit the same target hundreds of times, but every time I hit a target, the battle list scrolls immediately to the top (it never used to move). I can hit "Attack again!" for the next three hits, but upon buying a gold refill, I need to scroll down and find my target again, and again, and again. Is there a fix for this? Anyone else have this issue?

bald zeemer
09-14-2013, 06:02 AM
Just use a 3-rd party chat-app.

Seriously.

ablankone
09-14-2013, 06:11 AM
We're not tech savvy enough for that Zeemer! Some of us use phone boxes. And faxing doesn't cut it either. But, in truth, Gree should've given us a better forum platform by now anyway.




Just use a 3-rd party chat-app.

Seriously.

bald zeemer
09-14-2013, 06:39 AM
Even the best forum in the world wouldn't cut it, because it means you have to leave and re-enter the battle screen over and over. Which is the exact problem you raised in using the forum.

Gree should absolutely not waste development time in improving a feature that shouldn't be used by any player.

Use a chat app.

BigMoney
09-14-2013, 06:42 AM
Matched the GoTTis. GREE, I hope you realize how much money you're missing out on. I literally can't spend gold fast enough. I'd be willing to pay gold to spend more gold on these guys.

geminiking01
09-14-2013, 06:47 AM
Same problem here. Getting bumped to the top.

I also think it would be better if the points didn't change like in the showdown. It sucks going from 500+ a hit to 293 a hit.

bald zeemer
09-14-2013, 06:58 AM
Same problem here. Getting bumped to the top.

I also think it would be better if the points didn't change like in the showdown. It sucks going from 500+ a hit to 293 a hit.

Yes, but it also goes from 293 to 500+.

That's how averages work.

candyson
09-14-2013, 10:44 AM
We got faced against a top 25 team, and we're top 150, we couldn't hit most of them.
And we just had around a 15 minute wait.

JailGuard
09-14-2013, 10:44 AM
Matched the GoTTis. GREE, I hope you realize how much money you're missing out on. I literally can't spend gold fast enough. I'd be willing to pay gold to spend more gold on these guys.

I would love that match up also...

BigMoney
09-14-2013, 10:51 AM
We got faced against a top 25 team, and we're top 150, we couldn't hit most of them.
And we just had around a 15 minute wait.

Could be a lot worse. Right now we're matched with DILLIGAF, who placed 149th last battle. Apparently Indians got a Top 400 and rumor has it that FC2 got a Top 1000.

Edit: took 37 minutes to find a match. Not that I'm complaining, their DL is half the size of me, and I'm a small fry.

LADY TONI
09-14-2013, 11:10 AM
Not only do my rival list move, but I'm being cheated out if one hit when I add battle health. This game is getting worst instead if better. New IT people are needed and better customer service reps.

gunny22
09-14-2013, 12:13 PM
Anyone else have this issue?
same here. After every attack, back on top of the list. Hope we don't draw too many big syn.

djl
09-14-2013, 03:14 PM
Not only do my rival list move, but I'm being cheated out if one hit when I add battle health. This game is getting worst instead if better. New IT people are needed and better customer service reps.

This is a known problem. Keep track and send in a ticket.

Sirius
09-14-2013, 04:13 PM
Here's an update folks:

http://www.funzio.com/forum/showthread.php?67965-Matching-Problems-Resolved

montecore
09-14-2013, 08:34 PM
Here's an update folks:

http://www.funzio.com/forum/showthread.php?67965-Matching-Problems-Resolved

This isn't the problem this thread is about. This is the other problem you're supposed to be fixing.

Captain Torgue
09-14-2013, 08:40 PM
This isn't the problem this thread is about.

You should have used a star wars meme for that quote.

http://wklondon.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8341c823e53ef013484a71549970c-400wi

This isn't the problem this thread is about

Beamer 420
09-14-2013, 08:41 PM
Same with us, my syndicate is top 500 and got matched with as best I know top 50 team. Poor leader had to take it on the chin with 200+ loses. Then there was the matchup against the 2 man Top 4000 team (maybe). Ugh...hopefully it gets better.

bravo 6 vk
09-14-2013, 09:16 PM
same thing on android.
really bad and it even lags while scrolling and i usuallt miss the last hits becuase of this

bravo 6 vk
09-14-2013, 11:34 PM
now my update says downloading. never downloaded. SUPER GREE:mad:

BigMoney
09-15-2013, 02:57 AM
Here's an update folks:

http://www.funzio.com/forum/showthread.php?67965-Matching-Problems-Resolved

This impersonal response that has nothing to do with the complaint in the original post makes me feel like I just submitted another ticket to be ignored. I was starting to miss the GREE Customer Service experience. Cheers, GREE.

montecore
09-15-2013, 03:04 AM
This impersonal response that has nothing to do with the complaint in the original post makes me feel like I just submitted another ticket to be ignored. I was starting to miss the GREE Customer Service experience. Cheers, GREE.

I was going to say the same thing. Nice to see that their incorrect assumptions that an issue has been resolved have now reached the forum instead of individuals. They have improved their communication.

tiptondan1990
09-15-2013, 02:52 PM
Still same problem persists, making battle alot annoying keep having to search fix it gree

PFBKiller
09-15-2013, 04:43 PM
It's literally driving me crazy..

:( The game is slow enough on my phone, having to scroll back continually is the ultimate test of patience. It also means I've only been able to spend about half the gold I actually want to spend..

Please Fix!!

cubic
09-15-2013, 05:19 PM
It is way better now, the game doesn´t load for infinity and I am satisfied with how I can play without any problems now.


http://s23.postimg.org/kap10np2f/5c3991500083013143ba2ed843981d27.jpg (http://postimg.org/image/kap10np2f/)

http://s21.postimg.org/alin0geoz/8c860b200083013199e92a1b1c9f7320.jpg (http://postimg.org/image/alin0geoz/)

BigMoney
09-15-2013, 05:54 PM
Yeah, but Android still has the stupid scrolling issue. I want to put up embarrassing points on the GoTTis, but I can't. Tap tap tap tap, refill, scroll, scroll, scroll, oops too far, scroll up, scroll, there's sPeeDX GoTTi, tap tap tap tap, refill, scroll, scroll, scroll...

Bandit_
09-15-2013, 07:29 PM
Yeah, but Android still has the stupid scrolling issue. I want to put up embarrassing points on the GoTTis, but I can't. Tap tap tap tap, refill, scroll, scroll, scroll, oops too far, scroll up, scroll, there's sPeeDX GoTTi, tap tap tap tap, refill, scroll, scroll, scroll...

Congratulations, you were just awarded another six hours Tap tap tap tap, refill, scroll, scroll, scroll ..........

BigMoney
09-15-2013, 07:51 PM
Congratulations, you were just awarded another six hours Tap tap tap tap, refill, scroll, scroll, scroll ..........

That's fine, I'm done putting up points anyway. Wish I saw that topic before I decided to purchase more gold for this battle.

Bandit_
09-15-2013, 07:57 PM
I bought several vaults and spent one, just going to save the other two for the next war. My syndicate isn't near advancing to the next level anyway.

Jerle
09-16-2013, 12:02 AM
This requires an android client fix - it's not something we can handle on the server. Sorry - if it was something we could have quick-fixed during the event we would have but new binaries aren't something you can just go crazy with on the weekend without all sorts of other risks.

candyson
09-16-2013, 12:05 AM
This requires an android client fix - it's not something we can handle on the server. Sorry - if it was something we could have quick-fixed during the event we would have but new binaries aren't something you can just go crazy with on the weekend without all sorts of other risks.
Thanks for the update :-)

BigMoney
09-16-2013, 01:18 AM
This requires an android client fix - it's not something we can handle on the server. Sorry - if it was something we could have quick-fixed during the event we would have but new binaries aren't something you can just go crazy with on the weekend without all sorts of other risks.

Thanks for the response. How come it was never an issue before the event?

punawa
09-16-2013, 01:36 AM
Stop it Bigmoney or they will give you 2more hours compensation.

Laelia
09-16-2013, 10:16 AM
android problem persists.....for days....

Nikola
10-10-2013, 06:22 AM
What's going on? Our syndicate shows that the other syndicates DL Is still up. We can't hit anybody but yet they are crushing us. The other syndicates DL falls for split second and then comes up again. Is anybody else having this problem? I'm really really getting tired of GREE. They can at least post on forum they are aware of problem

You sound like a good and promising guy! We could use some more gold players we just added 2 free players so might be hard to get in your friend at the moment but maybe in 2-3 weeks if we see that someone is slacking.. Do you habe any screenshots from your previous Ip in battles? Wich timezone where you from?