PDA

View Full Version : New dataset keeps asking for restart



Legen...dary
08-21-2013, 03:42 PM
3.7.5
Build 106
20130821_2

It loads, then asks for a restart... within one minute of restarting it asks for another restart. This goes on forever... clicking NO lets you keep playing just fine. Data set loaded properly the first restart.

Gingeasian
08-21-2013, 03:48 PM
its annoying but its an issue i can live with, at least there arent green arrows again or some other major screw up

BigMoney
08-21-2013, 03:54 PM
its annoying but its an issue i can live with, at least there arent green arrows again or some other major screw up

I liked the green arrows. They let me know where my buildings were in case I forgot.

MsTink0514
08-21-2013, 04:05 PM
Yes, it seems to be an android issue. I have been getting the same thing. Now up to 13 restarts lol. Hope this is fixed soon, kinda annoying!

ytt
08-21-2013, 04:09 PM
Is there a new dataset restart leaderboard?

SC4R
08-21-2013, 04:29 PM
restarted 5 times for the same update, is this a new event? See who can restart to most often?

craftytempter
08-21-2013, 04:32 PM
new LTQ for campers
restart Yes = No prize No xp
restart No = 5000 XP gain and lose one item :p

colec023
08-21-2013, 05:02 PM
I'm at 10 so far.....

jessi
08-21-2013, 05:05 PM
I having same issues its popped up 25 times already what's going on gree

CJ54
08-21-2013, 05:11 PM
We've been looking into this, we'll have a fix out as soon as we find the cause.

Chica
08-21-2013, 05:12 PM
We've been looking into this, we'll have a fix out as soon as we find the cause.

Will it be fixed via a new dataset? Please say yes.

jsarko
08-21-2013, 05:34 PM
Good god GREE i know mines tried to load data at least 25x's plus. Let me guess to fix the problem we get to restart and load another dataset. Hope thers a light at the end of this tunnel starting to feel like im in the movie groundhogs day.

CJ54
08-21-2013, 05:40 PM
Will it be fixed via a new dataset? Please say yes.

Very probably, yes.

panty sniffer
08-21-2013, 06:24 PM
I want another explosive cake for my time. I'm not a volunteer beta tester. :P

kingofwale
08-21-2013, 06:52 PM
how is it possible that a dataset will send out to fix issue caused by the dataset before it?

:(, How are the programmers still keeping their jobs?

rhyno
08-21-2013, 06:52 PM
Yeah mines on about 30 now highly annoying lol

MsTink0514
08-21-2013, 08:32 PM
I guess I will start having to click yes again, as I have been hitting no so I can keep playing my game lol

Scarface78
08-21-2013, 08:35 PM
how is it possible that a dataset will send out to fix issue caused by the dataset before it?

:(, How are the programmers still keeping their jobs?

actually, is this very way the programmers keep their jobs... imagine a program without issues of any kind, why should you need programmers? lol

Spaden
08-22-2013, 01:01 PM
I had to restart 5 times and then it was okay

Bengan
08-22-2013, 01:43 PM
You complain over updates i cant even get..
Stuck on old data and nothing helps, NOTHING...

Please help me get your "problems"..