PDA

View Full Version : The Cartel

xxinterfector
08-17-2013, 12:17 AM
Wth is THE Cartel ?
Did buckwheat join sup ?
can the pirates draw out a lottery once in a while and select a lucky player to join their faction ?
just some random thoughts ...

keeskiller
08-17-2013, 02:25 AM
no this is the setup from ferr am i right? (The coalition??)

S&H Max
08-17-2013, 09:43 AM
coalition cartel are 2 different things, pricipal is similar but hard to tell the difference between the two since I dont think any team is on both!

If you follow the forum its quite easy to follow who is in the coalition, Ferr seems to like to make a new thread about each team that enter, for cartel its a little harder to know there is no annoncement on who they take in!

SGT Rud
08-17-2013, 10:06 AM
I am not an expert, but I think there is a little bit more to the Cartel than that. It statered back in the Columbia WD, so that will give you a date range to research it a bit.

HExXxENBEAST@SUP1
08-17-2013, 10:14 AM
Cartel is some of the top 10 teams who share intel and cooperate together to stay in the top 10 and keep others out of top 10. It's mutual protection via intel, agreed upon WD matching and overall cooperation to secure top spots.
I was one of the cartel 'secretaries' for a short duration, updating intel on the documents.
It's very organized and well-put together. Pretty cool concept, actually.
I'm not at liberty to say who is officially part of the cartel. That's probably information that those factions can announce at their own discretion.
Ferr is obviously not a part of cartel.

Mickeydickey
08-17-2013, 10:28 AM