PDA

View Full Version : Free Players: Extreme Measures LTQ Info

Noghri_ViR
05-13-2013, 11:13 AM
This is an informative measure for free players to let them know if it's worth spending gold to finish the normal level of the Extreme Measures LTQ

We know from this thread that you can gain the following from the event:
http://www.funzio.com/forum/showthread.php?53995-Extreme-Measures-LTQ-Walkthrough

NORMAL MODE COMPLETE

TOTALS FOR NORMAL MODE:
Raw gains (a/d): 7,997/6,661
Bonus gains: +3% alliance attack
Valor gain: Approx. 15,250
Gold spent: 320*
Enery Used: 34,508
XP gained: 4613*

But what isn't answered about this event is how far a free player can get in this event. Many of us were thankful for the last event where free players could complete the first round of the event as long as they stayed on top of the event and didn't let any energy go to waste. This event is sadly different.

I started playing EM LTQ immediately when it came out with a full bar of energy (2310 energy). Throughout the event I leveled up twice, making sure to do it in a manner that wasted only very little energy between using the last bit of energy to complete the mission and my level up refill.

With an hour left in the event I was able to get to mission 38/42. From there I didn't want to risk any of the technical difficulties that have happened in the last few events and decided to start spending gold to see how much I would need to complete the event. I needed 260 gold (Approx 22 bucks, if you bought a stockpile and used a bit from a bag of gold) to go from level 38-42. During this time I gained 3144 attack and sadly I forgot to track how much defense I gained.

With no items that had modifiers being awarded during those last 5 rounds, my personal opinion will be to skip the urge to use gold to finish the event. 22 bucks for 3144 attack just doesn't seem worth it compared to other events.