PDA

View Full Version : Hood Expansions



dudeman
05-09-2013, 02:25 PM
Gree, many players desperately need the ability to expand their hood more than 30 times. Goals currently exist for such achievements and are impossible to complete because the game will not allow more than 30 expansions, and with the introduction of building quests players will be forced to either ignore the goal or sell existing buildings.

I am sure Gree does not want players to ignore anything that allows an opportunity to buy or spend gold, and I doubt very much that players would be excited about the idea of being forced to sell buildings at a loss.

Please increase the number of expansions allowed in each hood.

Thank you, that is all.

DavidtheBoo
05-09-2013, 02:30 PM
Why is there actually a limit on expansions??

CJ54
05-09-2013, 02:31 PM
Can't be done, for technical reasons. Not without breaking a whole lot of other stuff.

AFed
05-09-2013, 02:33 PM
My guess is the data is stored in some way that only allots for 4bits. So 15 hood expansions in each direction is the maximum...could very well be wrong though.

Euchred
05-09-2013, 02:36 PM
Can't be done, for technical reasons. Not without breaking a whole lot of other stuff.

That's cool, it's more than big enough already

HenryVIII
05-09-2013, 02:36 PM
If the new buildings are anything like MW LE buildings, then they will, in effect, nerf most all other buildings... Therefore, only buildings worth having are the high end ones (NC, Office, Casino, etc...), LE ones, and defense ones.

But yes, IMO, expanding should be limited only by player's ability to generate the cash required.

dudeman
05-09-2013, 03:04 PM
Can't be done, for technical reasons. Not without breaking a whole lot of other stuff.

Look at how much is already broken. A few more things being broken will hardly be noticeable.

But seriously, I have no space left and am fully expanded. I'm actually going to have no choice but to sell buildings at a loss?

Who's the jerk that came up with that idea?

Dipstik
05-09-2013, 03:15 PM
Really, dudeman? How much of your hood is taken up by decorations?

dudeman
05-09-2013, 03:16 PM
None. I do not have even one single decoration.

younguns44
05-09-2013, 03:30 PM
Im the same I have used up every square inch with buildings, I had to sell defense building to make room for the new quest build.

Dipstik
05-09-2013, 03:32 PM
I guess I only have the small defense buildings maxed out... 50 of all the others ones probably takes a lot of space.

Xanius
05-09-2013, 03:33 PM
Imagine this is why the pagoda is so small and we can probably expect any new ones to also be small

younguns44
05-09-2013, 03:47 PM
i have 50 of each turret and 4 sniper buildings, other then that all cash buildings. I guess the argument could be made that some of the low level cash buildings can go, but when you have spent so much time upgrading them makes it hard to sell.

jmeijer
05-09-2013, 04:00 PM
Too bad. I wanted extra expansions.

dudeman
05-09-2013, 04:31 PM
Can't be done, for technical reasons. Not without breaking a whole lot of other stuff.

I noticed you did not vote in the poll... Unwittingly admitting that Gree are slackers.

This confirms a fact already widely known by those who play Gree games.

:p

LisaM
05-09-2013, 05:19 PM
LOL on the poll choices. I only like type A buildings, with a few very select type Bs in there, so I have plenty of room. I can understand the want for more room for the people who love to have all the buildings though. As a programmer I admit to being very curious about CC code that makes it so easily breakable.

Swedevil
05-10-2013, 04:37 AM
LOL on the poll choices. I only like type A buildings, with a few very select type Bs in there, so I have plenty of room. I can understand the want for more room for the people who love to have all the buildings though. As a programmer I admit to being very curious about CC code that makes it so easily breakable.
Remember, CC code was made in the 80's along with the radiator hose that you patch with duct tape as the code was recently compared to....

kykboxr
05-10-2013, 10:55 AM
Lol @ dudeman being banned. What he do this time?

nopenopenope
05-10-2013, 11:00 AM
Another temp I'm sure, albeit overdue. Reasons: obvious

#smugIBTL

Bala82
05-10-2013, 11:06 AM
Can't be done, for technical reasons. Not without breaking a whole lot of other stuff.

So isn't possible to add second hood option ? if you can't fix than obviously solution would give player option to create second hood within the game .

MediumRawr
05-10-2013, 11:16 AM
So isn't possible to add second hood option ? if you can't fix than obviously solution would give player option to create second hood within the game .

That would be freaking awesome, a subset hood, same stats but combined DEF and $$$ from 2 sets

It would only cost 10k Gold, 1 time fee

:)

Swedevil
05-10-2013, 11:32 AM
That would be freaking awesome, a subset hood, same stats but combined DEF and $$$ from 2 sets

It would only cost 10k Gold, 1 time fee

:)

It would turn in to a hassle when robbing someone... they'd have all the good buildings in one hood and all the defense in another. So you'd have to go through another step to see if they are even worth robbing...lol

It'd be pretty neat, but a hassle!

nopenopenope
05-10-2013, 11:36 AM
It'd be pretty neat, but a hassle!

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m0svwwvp4v1qdjfht.png

MediumRawr
05-10-2013, 11:56 AM
http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m0svwwvp4v1qdjfht.png

I have no idea why but I just spit out my coffee at this..... so neat

dudeman
05-12-2013, 07:24 PM
Small sample size, I know, but it still seems pretty obvious that there are a lot of people who want bigger hoods. More players seem to be in favour of the idea than against it.

Other game developments happen regardless of how much they break, so the fact that it's a lot of work to get this idea implemented means nothing. Gree breaks the game all the time to add/change/fix things, so IMO, that "excuse" just sounds like laziness.

Further proof of utter laziness, use the darn spell check, Gree! :p (pandamonium? What the heck is that?! There should only be one "a" in that word.)

OffensivelyNamedGuy
05-12-2013, 07:44 PM
Small sample size, I know, but it still seems pretty obvious that there are a lot of people who want bigger hoods. More players seem to be in favour of the idea than against it.

Other game developments happen regardless of how much they break, so the fact that it's a lot of work to get this idea implemented means nothing. Gree breaks the game all the time to add/change/fix things, so IMO, that "excuse" just sounds like laziness.

Further proof of utter laziness, use the darn spell check, Gree! :p (pandamonium? What the heck is that?! There should only be one "a" in that word.)

They may be playing off the whole China theme.. pandas..

hawks
05-12-2013, 11:08 PM
give us more space. dont fence me in.

_Drifter
08-08-2013, 07:33 PM
With all the ltbs it seems like there must be further hood expansions on the way at some point... No?

What happens when my hood is right full of ltbs and nothing else?

Riss
08-09-2013, 08:42 AM
With all the ltbs it seems like there must be further hood expansions on the way at some point... No?

What happens when my hood is right full of ltbs and nothing else?

Sell off the first LTBs. I assume by the time your hood is full of nothing but LTBs, they'll be paying out $ 100 million at level 1.

I'm not at hood expansion limit yet. Is there a limit to how far you can go one way before you have to go the other way? No, I'm not one of those players with a loooooong hood. Just asking.

bald zeemer
08-09-2013, 09:00 AM
It's 15 each way. And it is quite constrictive. I always hoped to be able to have 2x all money buildings, but it's really not possible now. I've got 21 buildings left, and that'd max out my hood with no room for future LTBs.

(SKK DCV)-The Joker
08-09-2013, 09:47 AM
Don't necro threads.

Riss
08-09-2013, 10:01 AM
I'd say this thread is still relevant. Thanks Zeemer for the info.

(SKK DCV)-Sinestro
08-09-2013, 10:02 AM
RIP Dudeman.

(SKK DCV)-Sinestro
08-09-2013, 10:03 AM
I'd say this thread is still relevant. Thanks Zeemer for the info.

I'd say you're wrong.

(SKK DCV)-The Joker
08-09-2013, 10:20 AM
RIP Dudeman.

He's in a better place now.