PDA

View Full Version : [Guide] Crate events! by Tavarish

Товарищ
02-21-2013, 05:40 PM
Probably I made this overly long, most players already know most of this, but I think this is friendly to complete newbies :)
Anyway here goes!

My regular strategy is minimal XP, but with events that goes out the window!
Luckily though, if you don't overdo it, you'll only level once or twice!
The crate event works as follows:

A. First you need to obtain the crates! The crates can be obtained in two ways:
- PvE: It doesn't matter what you hit, only how much energy you spend.
- PvP: Just like PvE, simply expend stamina points and the crates will be randomly created/dropped. (thx stuartb & KizbotBro!)
But since raiding can be combined with making money (and 100 other benefits of PvP vs like 1 benefit from PvE) there's not even a choice to make here! :D

This is how it USED to be:
You can steal crates from other players - but this presumes the player has at least 1 crate in possession.
You have a chance to steal one crate each time you raid/attack another player.
Attacking seems more probable to successfully steal than raiding.
Early, you had to PvE, because at this point it was very unlikely to find a player already in possession of a crate.
You want to avoid big energy targets cos if you don't get anything you might be out of energy. And clicking 100 times on a weak one isn't fun, so find a balance you prefer.
As a secondary objective, try minimizing XP by looking for lowest XP/energy targets.

B. Now that you have a number of crates on hand the next step is to "open" them.
What you actually do is ATTEMPT to open them, meaning that if you fail you keep the crate (the total number doesn't change), and get the hated "Sorry!" dialog.
You get to choose between three ways to "open" them; free, cash, gold.
Free has a pretty low success rate. Cash has medium. And gold opens every attempt.
When you successfully open, the crate is consumed.