PDA

View Full Version : I need help quick before I lose years of playing...

Devils Advocate
02-18-2013, 02:52 PM
I have run MW on an Iphone 3g for years..I wanted to upgrade to be able to join factions. I couldn't update the new app so under advisement I went for an uninstall-reinstall..unfortunately removing MW caused a massive crash on my phone only cured by doing a full factory restore. No problem I thought I'll download the latest MW app job done. Except I tunes won't let me me update the IOS to a new enough version to download the latest MW app....No worries I thought I'll sync the old app from Itunes..except the ONLY 2 apps not in Itunes...Modern war and kingdom age....I'm stuffed. :mad:

I can't get MW back on my phone....wtf am I going to do? I started playing this game to see how far I could get without spending any money..I started playing on facebook years ago and then moved to the app as soon as it became available..I got to level 46 with Def 25000 att 25000 IPH 575000 with 2 AC's....the last one gained through hours of fighting and just before the deadline...I have over 1500 raids with only 1 failed and over 1700 battles with about 70 lost...I was going well and I am now simply gutted and don't know what to do for the best. I have emailed Gree but am not sure when I will get an answer.

Can I install my stats on a newer model phone? This could be an answer as I could possibly find a friend with a newer Iphone and just get it set up on there so I don't lose all my info until I can afford a newer phone myself? Will the server hold on to my info and if so anyone know for how long??

I can't lose this game now I have invested way too much time in it as I play it 4-5 times a day...Anyone got any ideas or help they can offer..getting desperate
Cheers

CAPT.GIN
02-18-2013, 04:33 PM
I have good news and bad news for you! Bad news you got to upgrade your iPhone, good news if you can upgrade your modern war app will install and all your things will be there...