PDA

View Full Version : Hackers

Ssne
01-18-2013, 05:48 PM
I am no dev, but I would love to know how difficult it is to do a simple lookup through the MW player database and run something like: IF ATTACK > 9M THEN "HACKER", DELETE ACCOUNT.

Been a looooong time since my basic programming class but I think the general principles still apply.

Poopenshire
01-18-2013, 05:49 PM
Becuase that would mean a programmer would have to work and stop playing WOW.

Vertex
01-18-2013, 05:53 PM

^This. lol

Selfproclaimed
01-18-2013, 05:58 PM
I just do not understand how hackers go soo unnoticed and when they do get exposed. Seems like nothing's ever done,lol.

Dutchie
01-18-2013, 06:00 PM
I am no dev, but I would love to know how difficult it is to do a simple lookup through the MW player database and run something like: IF ATTACK > 9M THEN "HACKER", DELETE ACCOUNT.

Been a looooong time since my basic programming class but I think the general principles still apply.

I work in the industry and yes you are not wrong. Even if they don't instantly delete the account it can be easily flagged. Why it is left to us to report them is insane. They can easily add code that checks all stats and if abnormal to flag it. This really isn't rocket science and why GREE haven't done this amazes me because in the long run it will destroy their business! LISTEN GREE BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE. Long standing members and players are leaving because you have failed to address the problem.

marebear
01-18-2013, 06:01 PM
ha did you read about the guy (had some sort of computer job) and went to work everyday and surfed the net. He got fired, NOT for surfing the net but because he got caught.. he outsourced his job to someone in china and got caught when they looked into why someone from China was always accessing their network. lol.

ohgreatitsryan
01-18-2013, 06:03 PM
YES! Most inspirational story I read all week!

BigD@wg
01-18-2013, 06:04 PM