PDA

View Full Version : Boy this sucks

boardgames rule
12-10-2012, 02:59 PM
MAn i hope support refunds me. Went in to modern war and it lagged at open screen and i accidentally bought a limted tank unit for 320 gold that i was saving. Nooooo. Do u think they will give me the gold back?They can take the unit back if they want.

Thief
12-10-2012, 03:02 PM
Yea they have Refunded me before for Accidental Purchases. Usually it's from a Box open as i have the window open waiting for it to count down to 0.

boardgames rule
12-10-2012, 03:04 PM
YEa i hope they refund me and take the unit away. I mean i have been saving tj for like 4 months for this. And i was 65 gold away from the diamond mine

Mad
12-10-2012, 03:08 PM
I think if you explain the way you did here, they should refund. I have had similar problems where I had accidentally finished off a land purchase. I had bought the land which of course takes 48 hours to complete and I accidentally hit the gold button to finish off the land purchase immediately.

In my instance I was buying half water and half land in anticipation of my first oil rig purchase. I explained I was two levels away from being able to purchase the oil rig, so I had lots of time to wait out the land purchase without using gold.

They refunded my gold. They are generally pretty good that way.

Procyon
12-10-2012, 03:29 PM
I've accidently used gold for an upgrade and sent a ticket in and they refunded me. It was for a level 2 or 3 Armory upgrade so it was pretty obvious I didn't mean to do it. They refunded my gold and let me keep the upgrade. Went out of my way to thank them since it was obviously my fault.

ladyfizz27
12-10-2012, 03:44 PM
I accidentally spent gold on Saturday. Finished my level 9 naval research 42 hours early. I sent a ticket, I'm hopin they refund me

Dutchie
12-10-2012, 03:57 PM
I accidentally spent gold on Saturday. Finished my level 9 naval research 42 hours early. I sent a ticket, I'm hopin they refund me