PDA

View Full Version : Does the Infirmany even work?



vaporeon
12-02-2012, 11:22 PM
it seems to not do anything. I'm at level 5 for 10 percent reduction but I still bleed units.

helli0n
12-02-2012, 11:47 PM
i personally think casualty reduction boosts dont work at all

bushobama
12-03-2012, 12:14 AM
It works, but in an invisible non-existent sort of way. But rest assured, it works.

Xela
12-03-2012, 04:18 AM
damn...mine's upgrading to lvl 10

mickymacirl
12-03-2012, 04:32 AM
Mines at 8 and staying there, all other boost buildings are at 10 because they actually work.

General Soviet
12-03-2012, 04:55 AM
I would think that it works, but the reduction is so small, you can't see the results.

Xela
12-03-2012, 05:11 AM
I would think that it works, but the reduction is so small, you can't see the results.
So do mean like.. sort of "INVISIBLE"?

Товарищ
12-03-2012, 05:24 AM
By experience, I have very strong reason to believe that the boost is inactive during upgrading - the building is set to "inactive" like a money building.
This would also mean that my 10% reduction is quite noticeable.

Force10JC
12-03-2012, 06:29 AM
By experience, I have very strong reason to believe that the boost is inactive during upgrading - the building is set to "inactive" like a money building.
This would also mean that my 10% reduction is quite noticeable.That almost seems logical.

PIRATE JUSTICE
12-03-2012, 11:15 AM
We were told by the "guy who rode in on the high horse", "Your boosts are invisible."
Many weeks later, the "guy who rides the high horse"said", "Your boosts don't work."
Does anything do anything?
I dare say, NO.


it seems to not do anything. I'm at level 5 for 10 percent reduction but I still bleed units.

vaporeon
12-03-2012, 11:37 AM
I see what you mean. I find it odd because my unit to get 50 percent more cash from raids work. I get 81,000 for each hit on a Munitions Stockpile at level 10 so I though they would work.

Even at 10 percent reduction on units lost in battle, the ones that have a 1 percent loss rate should be nearly indestructible.

Idiokus
12-03-2012, 11:39 AM
Ah great I just upgraded mine right now didn't see thread:-( oh well I guess I won't be upgrading it anymore! Great day to all...

@Michymacirl...hey powerful hope ya good:-)

negotiator
12-03-2012, 11:54 AM
Still at level 1 and will remain there until someone can show me it works. I can see the money and defense upgrades at least so my time goes into them.

Thief
12-03-2012, 11:58 AM
My infirmary still sits at lvl 1 until someone can show me it works...or i just need a building to upgrade while i'm saving for a bigger upgrade. Who wants to bet it becomes the latter a year from now?

If i was sure it was working i would make sure it was at 10 before i started to buy my SB and AC...but alas i fear they may never find the protection the infirmary promises to fulfill.