PDA

View Full Version : IP banned but not forum banned?



Steve0
11-13-2012, 05:59 PM
When I am out and about and try to get on the forum it says that my IP is banned. Only when I dont use WIFI. When I go somewhere that has WIFI its all good. I have never had a forum ban so that is not a problem. Any one else have that issue. http://i259.photobucket.com/albums/hh310/steveyboy419/58DEDA1F-2E71-4F86-9307-03C749941A15-12761-00000A2FC667151E.jpg I sent an email ahwile back asking why but no responce.

Hero of Time
11-13-2012, 06:06 PM
Same thing happens here. I turn of WIFI and try to get on the forum but it says I'm IP banned. Turn WIFI on and everything's fine.

Reznor
11-13-2012, 06:06 PM
Yeah this has happened to me too when I'm not connected to wifi.

PawnXIIX
11-13-2012, 06:10 PM
I think we should take away from this the fact that we now have IP bans :)

Dr. Dengus
11-13-2012, 06:11 PM
Not sure exactly. My guess is someone was probably previously banned with a similar IP to the one your device uses when connected to 3g? Will have to wait until one of the more tech-savvy people log on (Pawn , mxz, Ram to name a few) to get a precise answer.

Steve0
11-13-2012, 06:16 PM
They need to fix it I was in the woods trying to put in for add me monday or next monday or the monday after that and thats all I got. I should get it for effort. Its about 6000 Ft above sea level http://i259.photobucket.com/albums/hh310/steveyboy419/A4E586FF-EFDD-4B81-83B0-EDDB57339103-12761-00000A350868A84D.jpg

honeybadger
11-13-2012, 07:31 PM
Same here. Just keep hitting refresh until it takes. Usually 5-6 times is all it takes. I'm sure Gree is aware and working on a fix. <straight face>