PDA

View Full Version : Joining boycott - general question: GREE = Japanese?

Guderian40
11-04-2012, 10:21 AM
Thanks to all of you who actively support the further enhancement of that game by giving a clear signal towards GREE with that boycott. My full support for PUN, Ferr, Madam and all the others.

GREE has Japanese roots. As a consultant I met many Japanese businessmen, I travelled to Japan several times, I met many Japanese students during my MBA and other studies, becoming friends - and I learnt a lot from them, also concerning business, also very fundamental things:

1. Customer ist King. Listen to your customers as much as possible.
2. 100% Reliability. Keep all promises you have made to them.
3. Continous improvement and enhancement. Kaizen. There is no status quo in business, either improvement or decline.

Now, I ask myself: Is GREE a serious Japanese company or just one of those fast growing faster declining IT bubble new economies, of which I have seen so many grow up and collapsing since 2000?

Is customer King for them? Do they keep their promises? Do they continously improve their games?

How long will such a company survive in the "whale territory" ;-) of daily changing IT-business?

Ferr
11-04-2012, 10:26 AM
Thanks to all of you who actively support the further enhancement of that game by giving a clear signal towards GREE with that boycott. My full support for PUN, Ferr, Madam and all the others.

GREE has Japanese roots. As a consultant I met many Japanese businessmen, I travelled to Japan several times, I met many Japanese students during my MBA and other studies, becoming friends - and I learnt a lot from them, also concerning business, also very fundamental things:

1. Customer ist King. Listen to your customers as much as possible.
2. 100% Reliability. Keep all promises you have made to them.
3. Continous improvement and enhancement. Kaizen. There is no status quo in business, either improvement or decline.