PDA

View Full Version : Mafia requests 50



Feng1234
10-19-2012, 11:13 AM
Anyone know why mafia requests only shows 50. Support seems to have no idea and can't fix it which is stupid.

CCM or anyone knows what's going on? It's been like this for ages and I need to know how many so I can plan for my NC.

PawnXIIX
10-19-2012, 11:26 AM
Anyone know why mafia requests only shows 50. Support seems to have no idea and can't fix it which is stupid.

CCM or anyone knows what's going on? It's been like this for ages and I need to know how many so I can plan for my NC.

My guess is that they limited it to 50 so people will stop flooding their offices with tickets about how if you add more than 50 they all get wiped. So they said no more, you can only get 50 requests so if you tap "add all" you don't get them wiped out.

Tissues
10-19-2012, 11:32 AM
I read although it shows 50 it actually stacks up which you cant see..
But like Pawn said dont hit all at once or they get wiped..

Feng1234
10-19-2012, 12:07 PM
Hrmmm. So which is it, can we add all now for 50 at a time or is it still a bug that will wipe all your mafia?

Do you guys only see 50 as well?

kitzune
10-19-2012, 12:18 PM
last boss event I hit the add all with 50 showing figuring it would add 50 and then show the remaining over 50 but I had close 90 added. As a test you can add or remove 5 from your list and if you had 55 or more on the list you will still show 50.

Feng1234
10-19-2012, 12:41 PM
last boss event I hit the add all with 50 showing figuring it would add 50 and then show the remaining over 50 but I had close 90 added. As a test you can add or remove 5 from your list and if you had 55 or more on the list you will still show 50.

Yeah, that sounds about right. I added one and still had 50 so pretty sure I have more than that. Before they changed, I had over 600 requests but no idea how many now so it really sucks... They need to add a tally because it affects gameplay and strategy. Otherwise, how the heck am I gonna plan for my NC builds.

PawnXIIX
10-19-2012, 12:49 PM
Yeah, that sounds about right. I added one and still had 50 so pretty sure I have more than that. Before they changed, I had over 600 requests but no idea how many now so it really sucks... They need to add a tally because it affects gameplay and strategy. Otherwise, how the heck am I gonna plan for my NC builds.



int addAmount = 1;
if(playerHitsAcceptAll)
{
if(totalRequests > 50)
addAmount = 50;
else
addAmount = totalRequests;
}
mafiaCount += addAmount;

I assume this would be part of a longer section of code, so addAmount is probably a variable previously defined, but for our purposes lets just define it with a default value of 1. It is a purpose built method, so no matter what it is going to add at least one. It should only be called when a mafia member is attempting to be added.

This gives them the flexibility to allow us to see the true count on the mafia request image, and at the same time it doesn't cause the massive loss of mafia from the bug that seems to be eluding them.

Feng1234
10-19-2012, 03:29 PM
Very interesting. Support is escalating to developers for a resolution to fix it I think. That's what I've been told at least.

Coldjoey
10-19-2012, 05:36 PM
This has always been the case in KA, I figured they just unified it so all games were the same