PDA

View Full Version : Android Users

Crime City Mark
10-03-2012, 11:58 AM
Hey Android users,

I know a lot of you feel like you're left in the dark and get the short end of things compared to iOS players. With that in mind, I'm going to set up a meeting with the PM of all things Android to address your concerns.

Please post any Android-specific issues you're having here. General game issues that impact iOS and Android should be avoided.

ohgreatitsryan
10-03-2012, 01:29 PM
Maybe its just me, but the drop rate for crates on android seems drastically lower. Expending 1500 energy on iOS usually yields between 5-10 crates for me, but on android I've expended several thousand, and all of my stamina and haven't found any.

bbprofitz
10-03-2012, 01:35 PM
there are lots of issues period... not just on android :p

chbranch
10-03-2012, 02:23 PM
I just started playing modern war on Android(level 24), so I don't have that much experience with issues to compare to our brethren on the IOS platform. The one thing that I have have noticed is it doesn't feel like the game even exists on Android compared to IOS for split events. The level of involvement is miniscule for the events compared to the joint events for both. Crate drops don't exist and neither does pvp crate drops. It would be nice to know who was on Android for these separated events, or have joint events all the time with IOS players.

Ph4ntom Stranger
10-03-2012, 03:00 PM
Due to the fact that iOS and Android players are integrated and can attack each other, both should have the exact same content, such as the Boss events. Android does not have the battle points feature that includes the valor units you can purchase at certain intervals. We get the opportunity to buy the same limited edition units, but don't get the feature to obtain the bonus unit that I am aware of. There are a lot units that iOS can obtain that android cannot, so I feel this puts android at a big disadvantage.

Poopenshire
10-03-2012, 03:04 PM