PDA

View Full Version : Warlord siege tank



Ryan5100
09-11-2012, 06:19 PM
Am I the only one who didn't know that the warlord siege tank has a bonus? I don't remember any boss unit having a bonus. http://i1245.photobucket.com/albums/gg594/Ryanb5100/C58F3F66-CBAE-4E8A-A1BB-C76D0F1030CA-8929-000009D4DB5B4E38.jpg

Miner
09-11-2012, 06:20 PM
Interesting. It was never listed that it had a bonus.

spectra
09-11-2012, 06:21 PM
That is new to me too
I am looking at mine and has the same bonus

the questions remains............Does it really work?

most likely NOT!!!

Ferr
09-11-2012, 06:22 PM
Lol. I did not know that eather. Thx for screenshot. Will add it to the list....

Alaska Ken
09-11-2012, 06:25 PM
I just looked at mine, froze my my iPad, but it does show that bonus. I didn't know that.

Ryan5100
09-11-2012, 06:26 PM
Not sure if any others have bonus's all I have is general command ship and it doesn't.
@miner that's your tank :D

Ryan5100
09-11-2012, 06:33 PM
Lol. I did not know that eather. Thx for screenshot. Will add it to the list....You might want to check the other boss units also. They might have an "unknown" boost.

Ranger4Life
09-11-2012, 08:28 PM
I have all except the first and third boss, and none of mine have a boost.

Fl@sh
09-11-2012, 08:36 PM
I noticed this the other day. Was wondering what "more respect" meant as well?

Dr. Dengus
09-11-2012, 08:58 PM
I noticed this the other day. Was wondering what "more respect" meant as well?

It's the CC equivalent to Valor, so basically the programmers didn't proof read their new additions to the game :p

Mcdoc
09-11-2012, 11:09 PM
Where in the game did you get this Image to show the bonus? I tried after a battle (which is the only place I can get my inventory items to blow up a graphic like that) and I did not see the bonus :(. Was this done by viewing your Inventiory under your stats?

helli0n
09-11-2012, 11:24 PM
Where in the game did you get this I,age to show the bonus? I tried after a battle (which is the only place I can get my inventory items to blow up a graphic like that) and I did not see the bonus :(. Was this done by viewing your Inventiory under your stats?

yes, under the inventory tab

Mcdoc
09-12-2012, 12:00 AM
yes, under the inventory tabI can't get any items to show individual pop out shots for my own inventory or for an Allies inventory - only for mine or an rival at the end of an actual battle - but even then it does it show any bonuses. Perhaps the I-pad 2 doesnt do that :/

When I took a closer look at the pic in the opening post - it says Friend's Profile - which I tried to look that way to but no individual unit pic will show up :/

Dr. Dengus
09-12-2012, 12:05 AM
I can't get any items to show individual pop out shots for my own inventory or for an Allies inventory - only for mine or an rival at the end of an actual battle - but even then it does it show any bonuses. Perhaps the I-pad 2 doesnt do that :/

When I took a closer look at the pic in the opening post - it says Friend's Profile - which I tried to look that way to but no individual unit pic will show up :/

With the new update you can click on an inventory item and blow it up. If you play on an iPad though it seems to crash the game, but doesn't for an iPhone or iPod for whatever reason.

mickymacirl
09-12-2012, 04:55 AM
Goto itunes store and search for modern war, it will allow you to update MD

Mcdoc
09-12-2012, 05:03 AM
So I did the update that "Fixes Bugs" and Now I can tap on items in my inventory and see a blow-up pic with the added stats listed - BUT - it totally crashes my I-Pad2 every single time.


Typical!

Miner
09-12-2012, 06:26 AM
I checked every boss so far. This is the only one with a boost.

mickymacirl
09-12-2012, 06:29 AM
Doesn't crash my SHINY new Ipad (3) :P

Miner
09-12-2012, 06:31 AM
Doesn't crash my SHINY new Ipad (3) :PMine either ;)

Time for an upgrade McDoc

mickymacirl
09-12-2012, 07:21 AM
Ya I see the boost for the first boss event, since I don't have any of the others because I'd need 4k plus gold to complete, I cannot tell if the others have boosts.

bigflan
09-12-2012, 07:32 AM
It crashed my beast iPad2

Huh should have excepected it