PDA

View Full Version : Server down?



Supermark
09-10-2012, 11:53 AM
I keep getting this message, is it me?

sexkitteh
09-10-2012, 11:54 AM
yeah - probably bad data connection or wifi...

Supermark
09-10-2012, 12:00 PM
I'll beat my router :)

Ohaithere
09-10-2012, 12:03 PM
I'm getting that too, if my Internet works for me to post here and I can't get on cc I think they maybe fixing stuff or just the server is down

Doc277
09-10-2012, 12:04 PM
Im getting the same message as well I believe it's on there end

Olly1
09-10-2012, 12:10 PM
Yep same problem here on cc and mw. KA is fine though

Shah Rukh Khan
09-10-2012, 12:15 PM
Same problem

Jeremyt25
09-10-2012, 12:23 PM
I'm getting the same message, failed to connect to server.
Any update on the status of the server?

Jukka
09-10-2012, 12:29 PM
Also Google+ game is down.

Mikeinthebox84
09-10-2012, 12:33 PM
Me too. ****!!!!!!!! :-S

Ripper
09-10-2012, 12:44 PM
I now have the same. On both MW and CC.

Mikeinthebox84
09-10-2012, 12:47 PM
I hope to recover the money lost. :mad:

chalex accepted
09-10-2012, 01:07 PM
Same problem here. I was online on both ipad and iphone when this happened. suddenly every was `to beat up` or `no money left`on robbings. So dont worry about getting robbed if server is down.

Edit: now i see this was a while ago.. well it just happened again.

murf
09-10-2012, 01:08 PM
From CNBC:

GoDaddy Web System Goes Down, Affecting Millions of Sites (Story developing)

Deluxe
09-10-2012, 01:08 PM
Yah cant get on as of a few mins ago...what happened to the pop-up msg sayin they were doing maintenance?

sexkitteh
09-10-2012, 01:11 PM
weird... mine is working fine...

Dravak
09-10-2012, 01:15 PM
weird... mine is working fine...

Lucky you , mine was off , then back on , now off again !
Maybe they are doing some checkups and rewards distrubution ,
Who knows no annoucement , I don't know .

Big daddy being down could affect those with tapjoy .

murf
09-10-2012, 01:15 PM
Try something that need to connec to server...i.e. deposit/withdraw from bank

murf
09-10-2012, 01:16 PM
I don't use tapjoy...this seems like too much of a coincidence, for it not to be GoDaddy related

Lonestoner
09-10-2012, 01:20 PM
I am still online, and can deposit money, though I'm afraid to travel to anyone's hood.. :p

They may have different login servers from their game servers? If so, maybe different hosts..

Dravak
09-10-2012, 01:23 PM
lol lonestoner ;) well truth is am also playing simcity online at this moment , need to catch up IPH and waiting for the next boss event free crates farming , since past 100 it is no longer possible to have free easy crates .
unless 1 million stats >.< .

Ah well atleast I gotten to upgrade my icecream shop ;) now 3 more hours , lets hope things get fixed .

murf
09-10-2012, 01:25 PM
I am still online, and can deposit money, though I'm afraid to travel to anyone's hood.. :p

They may have different login servers from their game servers? If so, maybe different hosts..

I was having problems deposting, then I logged out and can't log back in now.

chalex accepted
09-10-2012, 01:26 PM
its back up

BOS
09-10-2012, 01:27 PM
I'm fine, have logged out and back in several times. Have robbed multiple ripe hoods.

sexkitteh
09-10-2012, 01:34 PM
Try something that need to connec to server...i.e. deposit/withdraw from bank

I've logged in an out several times to collect and deposit and attack and it's still syncing up...

I'm on android - maybe it's iphone issue?

Lonestoner
09-10-2012, 01:36 PM
I've logged in an out several times to collect and deposit and attack and it's still syncing up...

I'm on android - maybe it's iphone issue?

I'm also on android. I'll try hitting some hoods.

-- that worked, maybe I'll try logging too..

Dravak
09-10-2012, 01:38 PM
I've logged in an out several times to collect and deposit and attack and it's still syncing up...

I'm on android - maybe it's iphone issue?

I Don't know kitteh , could be numerous of things .
Like said had no server connection , then suddenly server connection , and again no server connection.
Could be multiple things happening , too many variables to give a assumption .
What might be happening ;)

So to me it just wait and see , none of my other ipad games are affected . just this one .

chalex accepted
09-10-2012, 01:40 PM
could have been, i am on ipad iphone and nether worked. works fine now thu.

sexkitteh
09-10-2012, 01:41 PM
I Don't know kitteh , could be numerous of things .
Like said had no server connection , then suddenly server connection , and again no server connection.
Could be multiple things happening , too many variables to give a assumption .
What might be happening ;)

So to me it just wait and see , none of my other ipad games are affected . just this one .

:/

That sucks... well I hope you all can start playing again soon...

fuzzy
09-10-2012, 01:41 PM
Kinda like murf said in the other thread.

Do you think CC is hosted on Go Daddy Servers? If so it may be what GoDaddy datacenter you are hitting as they have been targeted by Anonymous.

Dravak
09-10-2012, 01:46 PM
Kinda like murf said in the other thread.

Do you think CC is hosted on Go Daddy Servers? If so it may be what GoDaddy datacenter you are hitting as they have been targeted by Anonymous.

Could be true , since a lot of things are hosted by it , especially VC companies .
But like said didn't explain why I could log in do some upgrades , and now server is failing to connect again .

Ah way too many variables of what is going on really .

Kitteh it is not a big deal , since am just waiting for another Boss event am at 99 , and at 100 I cannot farm past 50+ bosses , since the gold cost would be ridiculous for a crate chance .
So was just doing some IPH catching up .

Poppins
09-10-2012, 01:48 PM
Could be true , since a lot of things are hosted by it , especially VC companies .
But like said didn't explain why I could log in do some upgrades , and now server is failing to connect again .

Ah way too many variables of what is going on really .

Kitteh it is not a big deal , since am just waiting for another Boss event am at 99 , and at 100 I cannot farm past 50+ bosses , since the gold cost would be ridiculous for a crate chance .
So was just doing some IPH catching up .

When you getting to the high levels loser. I want to kick your a$$.

Dravak
09-10-2012, 01:50 PM
When you getting to the high levels loser. I want to kick your a$$.

Sure thing grown up man :p sybil psycho !
you got nothing beter to do with your life anyway !
Mirror mirror on the wall who is the biggest liar and loser of them all ;)

Poppins
09-10-2012, 01:52 PM
sure thing grown up man :p sybil psycho !
You got nothing beter to do with your life anyway !
Mirror mirror on the way who is the biggest liar and loser of them all ;)

dravak dravak dravak is the psycho. Needs to get laid and get a life. Come on bro come and get me. Leave kors out of this. She has quit. Take me on bro. You like to bully woman.

Dravak
09-10-2012, 01:54 PM
dravak dravak dravak is the psycho. Needs to get laid and get a life. Come on bro come and get me. Leave kors out of this. She has quit. Take me on bro. You like to bully woman.

Haha so stolen Poppins account now Kor !
Sybil Psycho indeed ! , so where is that Sorry have grown up things to do :p

Lies nothing but lies coming from your mouth and posts ... it is getting ridiculous !

Poppins
09-10-2012, 01:57 PM
Haha so stolen Poppins account now Kor !
Sybil Psycho indeed ! , so where is that Sorry have grown up things to do :p

Lies nothing but lies coming from your mouth and posts ... it is getting ridiculous !

Too scared to face that you aren't dealing with her but poppy. I'll leave you to your cyber slaves and no life while poppy waits for his girl to come home. See you loser drake.

Poppins
09-10-2012, 01:58 PM
Hey! Shut up!!!

hey go drown yourself da idiot!

Dravak
09-10-2012, 01:59 PM
Too scared to face that you aren't dealing with her but poppy. I'll leave you to your cyber slaves and no life while poppy waits for his girl to come home. See you loser drake.

Again words are meaningless to people like you , simply put meaningless cause they have a screw lose in there head.
NO MORE DRAMA ! yeah right ;) too bad some us are not so guilable to believe that crap ....

Guess running out of things to say ?

Dravak
09-10-2012, 02:02 PM
next week on poppins wall how he makes loves to himself again !
But blaiming others for cyber nuts ! , hahah hypocrites ... atleast some of us know it is a game !

While others live too much in CC with excuses of RL failures .

Plux
09-10-2012, 02:03 PM
same here wifi doesn't connect

Dravak
09-10-2012, 02:05 PM
same here wifi doesn't connect

thank plux narrow down the options or assumptions .
Could be a big daddy thing or a wide population server check !

sexkitteh
09-10-2012, 02:06 PM
thank plux narrow down the options or assumptions .
Could be a big daddy thing or a wide population server check !

I doubt it's related to the godaddy server... I'm still able login and play...

Dravak
09-10-2012, 02:08 PM
I doubt it's related to the godaddy server... I'm still able login and play...
You are on 3G right kitteh ?
Since you haven't got many events items , that was the new edits being shared online !
You would fall out of the boat for that assumption ! (people it is all that a assumption no facts to back it up)

Brintal
09-10-2012, 02:16 PM
Very impatiently waiting for connection here too. At least I know I'm not alone!

C-live
09-10-2012, 02:17 PM
Unable to connect here either. Everything else wifi works fine. Just Krap Gree servers.

Poppins
09-10-2012, 02:28 PM
Poppy is connecting.

Dravak don't you do anything else but sit on the forum bro. hehe

Dravak
09-10-2012, 02:32 PM
Poppy is connecting.

Dravak don't you do anything else but sit on the forum bro. hehe

Poppins is irritated cause poppins is nothing more but a liar ...
Dravak is very happy online and forum :p

See and poppins is being pulled and played by dravak !

pftt not so hard to RP something in third person , even that you fail at poppins/kor .

Hacksaw Paul
09-10-2012, 02:33 PM
Thought it was just me! 😠
3G works sometimes, but Wi-FI is out!

Nce007
09-10-2012, 02:36 PM
It's not just me then who can not log into Cc, MW or KA, when this happened I was playing MW & when I tried to attack a rival it said player is already beat up I tried this several times getting the same message, so I would not worry about being robbed or attacked :)

Poppins
09-10-2012, 02:37 PM
Poppins is irritated cause poppins is nothing more but a liar ...
Dravak is very happy online and forum :p

See and poppins is being pulled and played by dravak !

pftt not so hard to RP something in third person , even that you fail at poppins/kor .

what a loser! happy to be only online with no real life. go play loser. maybe you will get a real life woman and not a cyber one. bro its been fun but i have work to do. i have a job and kors is back and waiting for me. have fun bro with your cyber wanking.

Dravak
09-10-2012, 02:43 PM
what a loser! happy to be only online with no real life. go play loser. maybe you will get a real life woman and not a cyber one. bro its been fun but i have work to do. i have a job and kors is back and waiting for me. have fun bro with your cyber wanking.

yeah yeah lies lies lies ... woot what a sad life some people have .
No wonder they need to make up rosarch story , man a true person simply pays the 100k and be done with it .
Sure keep telling that to yourself BRO , you have a job have kors and are happy !
LMAO , anybody who have to say that everyday in the mirror , sure have some screw lose ;)

It is all true everything my life , my fantasy my online and forum , the rest are all lying :p
haha who are you kidding , anybody believe poppin story ;) cause if not he will click on a game and attack you like it matters in RL ;)

joaquim
09-10-2012, 02:45 PM
I was able to log in after 5 tries. I needed to get some money out for an upgrade but it wouldn't let me take cash out of the bank. I collected my Laundromats and it let me put my cash in the bank. It let me go to a rivals hood but it wouldn't let me go to some other guy's. When I reach the rival's hood I get the money that I wanted to take out of the bank so I go to my hood and start the upgrade but it doesn't work. It took me several tries to get it to work. MW is working perfectly fine for me. This is very strange.

Poppins
09-10-2012, 02:48 PM
yeah yeah lies lies lies ... woot what a sad life some people have .
No wonder they need to make up rosarch story , man a true person simply pays the 100k and be done with it .
Sure keep telling that to yourself BRO , you have a job have kors and are happy !
LMAO , anybody who have to say that everyday in the mirror , sure have some screw lose ;)

It is all true everything my life , my fantasy my online and forum , the rest are all lying :p
haha who are you kidding , anybody believe poppin story ;) cause if not he will click on a game and attack you like it matters in RL ;)

Is poppy getting to you drake? Good to know that you are a jilted lover by Kors.

Dravak
09-10-2012, 02:50 PM
Is poppy getting to you drake? Good to know that you are a jilted lover by Kors.

is poppy getting to me , or is dravak getting to poppy , the lines and explanations are becoming shorter and waiting time longer , woot woot who is getting to who :p

hahahaha sybil psycho ;)

GodHatesBurn.com
09-10-2012, 02:52 PM
It's all Burn's fault

Nce007
09-10-2012, 02:52 PM
Latest news on CNN about GoDaddy server:

http://edition.cnn.com/2012/09/10/tech/web/go-daddy-outage/index.html

Gaming Will
09-10-2012, 02:54 PM
No problem for me logging in.

Dravak
09-10-2012, 02:55 PM
It's all Burn's fault

No it is people own fault for believing crap , without having enough evidence to support there own crap .
QPR started it , and burn just called out people on it !

Sorry the saying a good offense is beter then defense , works if you have the high ground !
A good offense going uphill is still suicidal ! especially if you don't have the numerical advangetage :p

Euchred
09-10-2012, 02:58 PM
So what happens now I can't collect my nightclub :(

Skywall
09-10-2012, 02:59 PM
I keep getting this message, is it me?

Same here. "Cannot connect to server. You must have access to the internet to use this application."

Euchred
09-10-2012, 03:01 PM
You could shut up!

I don't like shut up I like 7up :D

joaquim
09-10-2012, 03:02 PM
It's all Burn's fault

You were quick to make another account to harass Burn. You going for the IP ban this time?

GodHatesBurn.com
09-10-2012, 03:02 PM
You could shut up!

I smell a name change to

Da man can't shut up

Poppins
09-10-2012, 03:04 PM
It's all Burn's fault

I believe that. Burn is the antichrist. Add me. I kick burns ass everyday. Word is that his wife left him and that is why he came back. No wife and no kids.

AppleMacGuy
09-10-2012, 03:05 PM
I'm fine, have logged out and back in several times. Have robbed multiple ripe hoods.Looks like you're neglecting your own hood...thnx for the 8 hours :-)

Crime City Mark
09-10-2012, 03:05 PM
It's going on all over the place right now. If you're having login issues, just wanted to let you know we're aware and looking into it!

Dravak
09-10-2012, 03:07 PM
Thanks mark :) atleast a blue confirmation is good .

joaquim
09-10-2012, 03:07 PM
Thanks for the news Mark!

AppleMacGuy
09-10-2012, 03:09 PM
It's going on all over the place right now. If you're having login issues, just wanted to let you know we're aware and looking into it!I found one solution - switch to Google DNS - 8.8.8.8 - it got me access to CC & KA.

Euchred
09-10-2012, 03:13 PM
Yay got in and didn't get robbed

TruthHurts
09-10-2012, 03:16 PM
It's fixed!

AppleMacGuy
09-10-2012, 03:19 PM
It's fixed!It is not...

Olly1
09-10-2012, 03:21 PM
Still can't connect over here

Deluxe
09-10-2012, 03:21 PM
It used to at least try and it would process for like 30 seconds before shutting me down and telling me it can't logon and now it's just an instant message saying I need access to the server
That was voice text and I didn't proof so forgive me if it's off

Facasca
09-10-2012, 03:23 PM
Not working here too

SiennaSharpe
09-10-2012, 03:30 PM
Has been down for me most of the afternoon. I'm sure it will come back on now since I need to be on the softball fields for the next few hours and unable to log in to tap my buildings...grrrr.

Roach2010
09-10-2012, 03:36 PM
If you play on a rooted android device you can get around the dns problems by adding the following line to your /system/etc/hosts file on your device.


23.21.179.72 android.crimecitygame.com

I had 10 buildings needing banked and am glad I got to them first.

DenZ1
09-10-2012, 03:36 PM
Here works like a charm :)

TruthHurts
09-10-2012, 03:38 PM
It is not...

Sorry, it is here. I had the error message before, but now have no trouble logging in.

azer
09-10-2012, 03:39 PM
i can not still connect to server!

evj
09-10-2012, 03:42 PM
Cannot connect either

Olly1
09-10-2012, 03:52 PM
I'm back on...not sure how long it will last

Dravak
09-10-2012, 03:56 PM
it is ok let them work , still not fixed for me even alternate dns servers or domain name :p

mxz
09-10-2012, 04:06 PM
Anyone with a jailbroken iPhone or going through Wi-Fi that can log in and understands what I mean by packet sniffing, can you check what site it's downloading the files from? PM results, please. Or, if it appears to be skipping the look for new files, that's interesting, too, and still PM me.

Thanks! -mxz

Burn
09-10-2012, 04:11 PM
I believe that. Burn is the antichrist. Add me. I kick burns ass everyday. Word is that his wife left him and that is why he came back. No wife and no kids.

I wish my Mrs would leave me and take the kids - i'd be a lot better off financially!! ;)

btw You hit me a lot less than CK-Vader - but you two squabble amongst yourselves for the right to alter my wholly insignificant loss numbers, while I concentrate on what I'm doing.

On topic - can't login from London for last hour or so.

Dravak
09-10-2012, 04:12 PM
Can't help you with that MXZ , sorry my Ipad is not jail broken , but since it is only a assumption of mine .
Nothing I can do at this moment , interesting you went straight away to investigating lol

AppleMacGuy
09-10-2012, 04:14 PM
On topic - can't login from London for last hour or so.I'm down the road...point your DNS at Google 8.8.8.8 - fixed it for me.

Dravak
09-10-2012, 04:15 PM
btw You hit me a lot less than CK-Vader - but you two squabble amongst yourselves for the right to alter my wholly insignificant loss numbers, while I concentrate on what I'm doing.

On topic - can't login from London for last hour or so.

That is the spirit burn :D pftt you beter edit before your wife finds out ;) ...
One thing is to joke about it ;) , another when she reads it and make you suffer lol

TonySpaghetti
09-10-2012, 04:20 PM
Mine's been fine all day.

Dravak
09-10-2012, 04:26 PM
I'm down the road...point your DNS at Google 8.8.8.8 - fixed it for me.

hmm seems my assumption been proven wrong , does work for wifi too , with 8.8.8.8 and google.com as domain name .

thanks amg :)

Burn
09-10-2012, 04:26 PM
I'm down the road...point your DNS at Google 8.8.8.8 - fixed it for me.

Yep, that worked - going robbing now 👍👍👍

AppleMacGuy
09-10-2012, 04:37 PM
Yep, that worked - going robbing now 👍👍👍Sweet...got 9.5 mill on-hand for my efforts over the last hour :-))

Roach2010
09-10-2012, 04:39 PM
I'm down the road...point your DNS at Google 8.8.8.8 - fixed it for me.

'setprop net.dns1 8.8.8.8' on android using adb if you have root

crimekiller1140
09-10-2012, 04:49 PM
Dear funzio i would like to bring this to your attention you have players hacking the this game and they are doing a weapons hack i saw somone today on level 24 with 14 maffia and 580,000 attack they are stealing weapons from the game and they are running the game for other players. This is getting ridiculous i highly suggest that you investigate the situation as soon as possible people like my self who work hard in the game half to deal with idiots like this if you dont do something about this soon i will bring this to the attention of my local law enforcent and have funzio and ceime city shut down. So i'm not aking you to do it i'm telling you that you had better do it and catch these stupid jerks!

Luke 3457
09-10-2012, 05:41 PM
Lol...........

Luke 3457
09-10-2012, 05:42 PM
What is cieme city btw ?

Luke 3457
09-10-2012, 05:43 PM
Dear funzio i would like to bring this to your attention you have players hacking the this game and they are doing a weapons hack i saw somone today on level 24 with 14 maffia and 580,000 attack they are stealing weapons from the game and they are running the game for other players. This is getting ridiculous i highly suggest that you investigate the situation as soon as possible people like my self who work hard in the game half to deal with idiots like this if you dont do something about this soon i will bring this to the attention of my local law enforcent and have funzio and ceime city shut down. So i'm not aking you to do it i'm telling you that you had better do it and catch these stupid jerks!
Wow how hilarious are you! Local law enforcement lol😂😂😂😂😂

joaquim
09-10-2012, 05:48 PM
Dear funzio i would like to bring this to your attention you have players hacking the this game and they are doing a weapons hack i saw somone today on level 24 with 14 maffia and 580,000 attack they are stealing weapons from the game and they are running the game for other players. This is getting ridiculous i highly suggest that you investigate the situation as soon as possible people like my self who work hard in the game half to deal with idiots like this if you dont do something about this soon i will bring this to the attention of my local law enforcent and have funzio and ceime city shut down. So i'm not aking you to do it i'm telling you that you had better do it and catch these stupid jerks!

Wrong thread pal.

Daniel2115
09-10-2012, 08:06 PM
Dear funzio i would like to bring this to your attention you have players hacking the this game and they are doing a weapons hack i saw somone today on level 24 with 14 maffia and 580,000 attack they are stealing weapons from the game and they are running the game for other players. This is getting ridiculous i highly suggest that you investigate the situation as soon as possible people like my self who work hard in the game half to deal with idiots like this if you dont do something about this soon i will bring this to the attention of my local law enforcent and have funzio and ceime city shut down. So i'm not aking you to do it i'm telling you that you had better do it and catch these stupid jerks!

Really?!? I dont think anyone on here knew about hackers, you should deff get your local law enforcement too investigate this problem. If I'm not mistaken, this game is In their jurisdiction too