PDA

View Full Version : PvE - Completing level 5..

Hassleham
08-20-2012, 03:14 PM
Hey, i'm a bit of a noob when it comes to PvE so hopefully someone can help me out. Already scanned through the FAQ thread and can't find an answer.

When completing objectives on a map after already completing level 1, is there any way to see which objectives on the map still need completing or do you just have to guess?

For example i just completed level 5 of the insurgent camp and in levels 2 - 5 there was nothing to tell me what still needed doing to advance. Because there are only 5 objectives in that area it was pretty easy to keep track of but in later areas with 18 or so objectives i could imagine it getting difficult.

Thanks for any answers.

Warfiend
08-20-2012, 03:20 PM
When you're at the mission area, there is a slim box on the bottom of the screen with the name of the map, to the left slightly. There is a question mark in a box there, click on it, then a window will pop up with a "show missions" option. That will put the big yellow arrows over the objectives left to be completed for the current level.

Hassleham
08-20-2012, 03:20 PM
Yeah got it now, thanks.

Thread closed :rolleyes:

Fl@sh
08-20-2012, 03:31 PM
WARNING!!! Completing the 3rd round(I think) on a map gives you a grunt... :(

Mad
08-20-2012, 03:38 PM
I never realized you could do that thanks for the info.

But it is funny how MW thinks... They think that giving out grunts and XP is a good reward for completing a mission. That is a punishment not a reward. Those are two good reasons not to complete the mission.

On the odd occasion there is valour, but the XP you gain far outways the valour.

Hassleham
08-20-2012, 03:41 PM
I was going to do it for the extra skill points but if it levels me up too much then i won't bother.

Warfiend
08-20-2012, 03:45 PM