PDA

View Full Version : Did you anticipate buying gold

99Problems
07-30-2012, 10:58 PM
I hear load of player using the forum have been playing for over 6 months and the majority of forum members like to buy a bit/alot of gold too.

When I started playing the game I too had promised never to buy in game currency but I am told by others investing in gold to buy gold building is the most economical way forward.

So my question is how many forum user, when they initially downloaded the game promised to never spend any money buying gold but did & what was the reason why you made your first gold purchase.

People who have never purchased gold please ignore this thread.

Ghost818
07-30-2012, 11:15 PM
I hear load of player using the forum have been playing for over 6 months and the majority of forum members like to buy a bit/alot of gold too.

When I started playing the game I too had promised never to buy in game currency but I am told by others investing in gold to buy gold building is the most economical way forward.

So my question is how many forum user, when they initially downloaded the game promised to never spend any money buying gold but did & what was the reason why you made your first gold purchase.

People who have never purchased gold please ignore this thread.

Here is my story:

I swore to never spend any money on any app ever...the ironic thing is I had well over $800 of iTunes Gift cards laying around that I never used and had received as gifts for birthdays and other holidays.