PDA

View Full Version : Why did my skill points, energy, and stamina just reset?



Chester78
07-17-2012, 05:51 PM
Has this happened to anyone else?

Fricco
07-17-2012, 05:53 PM
Has this happened to anyone else?

me too Chels...... i hope i can keep my realignment :p

Chester78
07-17-2012, 05:57 PM
Are you going to reinstall or use the skill points differently?

Fricco
07-17-2012, 06:01 PM
yeah, i quested way too much when i first started, great for M4A1 bad for lvl 200.
so im going more on Stamina (was 102 may take it to 120)

Any Suggestions :confused:

Dillinja
07-17-2012, 06:02 PM
Wtf...I've got 496 skill points.
Gonna do it differently for sure this time.

KemoKidd
07-17-2012, 06:26 PM
I did it differently this time! Im glad they didnt just give me 100 attack!

Babytway
07-17-2012, 06:39 PM
Lucky SOBs. :) i wished i had that chance. i would def do differently myself

Euchred
07-17-2012, 06:49 PM
Other thread was just deleted this might get swept under the carpet

http://www.funzio.com/forum/showthread.php?37439-What-did-you-do-with-your-skill-points

Poppins
07-17-2012, 06:53 PM
What's happening! What do I do? Chester!!!!!!

ColdMaffiaBaroness
07-17-2012, 07:02 PM
I vote sweep under carpet

enahs1
07-17-2012, 07:06 PM
Nooooo! I missed it

Grumps
07-17-2012, 07:07 PM
I didnt bother to look before I lept and assumed it was a bonus and after adding them thats when I saw thatmy stamina and energy were at the original levels.

enahs1
07-17-2012, 07:08 PM
I didnt bother to look before I lept and assumed it was a bonus and after adding them thats when I saw thatmy stamina and energy were at the original levels.
What are your stats now?

KemoKidd
07-17-2012, 07:08 PM
I didnt bother to look before I lept and assumed it was a bonus and after adding them thats when I saw thatmy stamina and energy were at the original levels.

So what did you do with the points? Did you just put them all in one category?

KemoKidd
07-17-2012, 07:14 PM
Did this happen to anyone who did not place in the top 250 of the last event?

Dreno33
07-17-2012, 07:15 PM
put them all in stamina and attack!!!! rat catching to the extreme!!!!!!!!

Chester78
07-17-2012, 07:28 PM
Sorry guys, I would "sweep" but that would be dishonest. Forgive me.

dudeman
07-17-2012, 07:51 PM
What the what? I think missed something. Oh well.

My skill points are the same as always. I probably wouldn't do anything differently anyways.

KemoKidd
07-17-2012, 07:58 PM
I have a feeling that this was to add the 100 attack to those who placed in the top 250 of the event. The reason for this is because my Stamina was 5, Energy 100, Defense 1 and Attack 101. I'm on Android which could be another part of the problem.

If this did not happen to you I have two questions: 1) Did you place in the top 250? 2) If you did and the stats didn't reset, are you on ios or Android?

ColdMaffiaBaroness
07-17-2012, 08:11 PM
Attack me now pleeeeze Defense Defense Defense

Nudie
07-17-2012, 08:17 PM
I dunno if I would do anything different. I still have 48 unused skill points with no great desire to allocate anywhere anyways.

kojiro
07-17-2012, 09:31 PM
Same thing happend to me and I was in the top 250.

alberto
07-17-2012, 10:08 PM
Same thing happened to me, and I shot an email off to support!

Am I to assume that this is not a problem, and that it is deliberate?

Never had this happen before, so I was kinda worried.

Plus I could be wrong, but it just seems like the skill points I have to spend are not enough to get my skills back to where they were before. Could just be my imagination though.

Support is really very good, so I may just wait to hear what they say about this.

Cheers!

Brooklyn Boy
07-17-2012, 10:22 PM
I dunno if I would do anything different. I still have 48 unused skill points with no great desire to allocate anywhere anyways.


Lol! I've got 61 sitting there Nudie!

AppleMacGuy
07-18-2012, 04:18 AM
Well this was rather ironic...I shot off a mail to support a couple of days ago asking for a skill point reset but they responded last night that currently they do not offer a reset :(

Imagine my suprise this morning when I awoke to 631 skill points being available for re-assignment...happy, happy days :D So, now I have 100 Stamina and 3000 Energy with another 151 sill to be allocated. PS Allocated nothing to attack or defence so far this time...I have left it at the default 311 for attack (+300 acquired from event prizes I suppose) and 1 for defence.

TRAZ
07-18-2012, 06:42 AM
I'm missing 129 skill points on top of them resetting them to 100 and 5. Not a happy player. Opened yet another support ticket to request back to normal.

I routinely take a screenshot of my skill point allocations, stats, inventory, etc. in case things magically disappear and noticed the discrepancy.

AppleMacGuy
07-18-2012, 07:12 AM
I'm missing 129 skill points on top of them resetting them to 100 and 5. Not a happy player. Opened yet another support ticket to request back to normal.

That's a good spot...I didn't even think to check whether I got back the correct number...hmmmm...better go check :cool:

1brent1
07-18-2012, 08:48 AM
Mine reset too, finished within top 250.

I was wondering how should I reallocate them? I've only been playing the game two months and not very familiar with stats points. I would like to allocate them to best suite me for down the road. Right now I'm at level 115, attack 20000, defense 23000, hourly 131000. I have 400 points to allocate.

Also, what kind of impact do the Attack and Defence skill points have? Would 1 Attack Skill Point only be equal to 1 of my total Mafia Attack Points, which would be lame? Or are they more powerful and add some type of percentage to my overall attach or defense stats?

Lastly, would adding Defense Skill Points help with defending robberies or only attacks?

Your Knowledge is greatly appreciated!
Brent

CJ54
07-18-2012, 10:44 AM
We had to reset a very small number of peoples' skill points to fix a bug. This is the only circumstance where skill resets happen. We apologize for the confusion.

-CJ54

Fricco
07-18-2012, 10:57 AM
We had to reset a very small number of peoples' skill points to fix a bug. This is the only circumstance where skill resets happen. We apologize for the confusion.

-CJ54

Since i was in that small % can you tell me what the issue was ?

Swifty
07-18-2012, 11:25 AM
The lucky few get even more elite.

Heh.

Auxilium
07-19-2012, 08:50 AM
So, anyone mind to share how they will spend the skill points? How much energy, stamina, attack and defense? I'm thinking about it to go for around 100 stamina, 3500 energy and the rest on attack. I'm quite good in collecting:) Good or bad?

The Billionaire
07-19-2012, 09:07 AM
I spent mine on the following:

Attack - 200
Defence - 215
Energy - 400
Stamina - 51

Noticed how Gree haven't given out any +100 defensive skill points because I reckon they'd be too valuable hence why I loaded my defence up.

vitus79
07-19-2012, 09:45 AM
my new setup is like this:
http://i1175.photobucket.com/albums/r640/vitus79/1ff207db.jpg

before i had 436 atk/136def, 1430 energy, 111 stamina

i decided for more stamina bc farming doesnt effect my stats much more so i go slow on completing maps and farm some of the new map loots.
but many bullets give more time between gaming without sitting on a full bar. im in the same boat like AMG, wanted a reset but knew they wouldnt do it. so that day was like cc xmas 😂 got skill reset 4 guns match on scratchers and the thugblaster for completing TL 435.

Second Comming
07-19-2012, 04:36 PM
For those that want to know exactly what att/def skill points do after level 100 each point adds 10 to att or 10 to def.

It works something like this, can't remeber exactly but it was found in the dats:

Lvl1-9 1 skill point = 1
Lvl 10-19 1 skll point = 2
Lvl 20-29 1 skill point = 3
Lvl 30-39 1skill point = 4
Lvl 40-49 1 skIll point = 5
Lvl 50-59 1 skill point = 6
Lvl 60-69 1 skill point = 7
Lvl 70-79 1 skill point = 8
Lvl 80-89 1 skill point = 9
Lvl 90 or 100+ point = 10 att or def

For those with massive gold stats filling up on att/def points give minor gains, best to load up on stam/energy for save ups while sleeping.

Auxilium
07-19-2012, 09:10 PM
Thanks for the insight and info :)

NV555
07-20-2012, 01:31 AM
1. No I did not place in the top 25 last event.
2. Yes i have a droid

IT DID NOT HAPPEN TO ME.


I have a feeling that this was to add the 100 attack to those who placed in the top 250 of the event. The reason for this is because my Stamina was 5, Energy 100, Defense 1 and Attack 101. I'm on Android which could be another part of the problem.

If this did not happen to you I have two questions: 1) Did you place in the top 250? 2) If you did and the stats didn't reset, are you on ios or Android?