PDA

View Full Version : Why do I keep loosing?

Heiland Lass
06-10-2012, 11:15 AM
I'm new to this kind of game so can someone explain to me how I can loose an attack on someone if my attack is stronger than their defense, my weapons appear to be similar and I have more allies than my opponent? Tis has happened to me multiple times. Even when my attack is 200+ stronger than their defense I loose. What am I missing or not doing right?

Njwmrb
06-10-2012, 11:17 AM
There is a strong random variable involved with attacking, I lose some battles against opponents with defense 5k less than my attack. When attacking them 15+ times they may win one every now and then. That being said there is the factor of skill points being invested in attack and defense.

The_Red
06-10-2012, 12:26 PM
I agree with Njwmrb - I see people with 10k more attack than I have losing now and again when they attack me. Ive seen similar when I attack others - i usually attack with a >5k differential.

Doc Rumpies
06-10-2012, 12:41 PM
As the above posters have already stated, there is a random factor in attacks. Also, skill points play a factor as well. It's always possible the person you are fighting has dumped more points into their defense than you have into attack.

Heiland Lass
06-11-2012, 09:42 AM
Thanks for all the feedback! :-)

Sheree
06-11-2012, 06:31 PM
I think more than skill points, is the hidden defense from upgrading defense buildings and other buildings. If you look at the spread sheet you will see the hidden defense of each upgraded building. Such as I have many upgraded defense buildings that I dont see in other kingdoms, and the magic circles you can't even see what the person has it upgraded to. If you notice when you upgrade a defense building your defense doesn't go up like say when you upgrade a money building you can see your iph go up.

Njwmrb
06-11-2012, 06:46 PM