PDA

View Full Version : What is this talk about end game?

Coog
06-10-2012, 06:32 AM
In just about every thread that revolves around strategy the "End Game" is mentioned. What I wonder is; is there an actual end game, where you can't level up any more or do you by "End Game" mean planning for the long run? I'm new to Funzios game so this is an honest question. Formerly I was heavily addicted to Mafia Wars and was about level 3000 before I quit that. That game just rolled on and any mistakes you did in skill point placement cold be corrected in due time.

But if this game stops at level 200, I got some more careful planning to do.

Euchred
06-10-2012, 06:34 AM
End game for levels is 200. When people look at end game units they're planning on how to get there by taking the most direct route. It's all about minimizing waste.

emcee
06-10-2012, 07:27 AM
I have been playing Storm8 games for about 3 years now. Funzio creators came from there.
In those games if you don't allocate your skill points properly you are toast come high levels.
I've played those games with a carefree approach and leveled quickly, etc. What's a better feature with that game developer is you can easily reset accounts and start over. So for me hardcore camping was something I picked up years ago there and adopted playing Funzio games.
I would bet the metrics and/or algorithms regarding attack/defense multipliers in Storm8 games is very similar to Funzio's.
Those who may think my approach for 0 hero attack skills allocation is extreme, I've got to hand it to Storm8 and their forums for giving me some helpful advice.

Freekizh
06-10-2012, 07:33 AM
I have been playing Storm8 games for about 3 years now. Funzio creators came from there.
In those games if you don't allocate your skill points properly you are toast come high levels.