PDA

View Full Version : Yet Another Funzio Oversight (do they ever end?!)

dudeman
06-06-2012, 07:36 AM
So I was browsing the in-game menus as I sometimes like to do out of boredom, when I stumbled upon the Privacy Policy.

I didn't read it yet, but I already see something drastically wrong. With almost 900 years until it takes effect (on March 28, 2912) I think it means nobody has any privacy of any kind until then. I'm no legal expert but is the privacy policy not a legal document? This legal document does not take effect for another nine centuries, giving Funzio the freedom to use anyone's personal information in any way they please until then.

Funzio, can you guys please pay more attention to detail? Sloppy oversights like this have not done you good in the past and that certainly is not going to change moving forward.

Aid
06-06-2012, 07:45 AM
Hey in KA for the last event they had listed below level 100 and over level 100 for the income prize...at this time I don't even think KA level goes over 100

dudeman
06-06-2012, 07:49 AM
Hey in KA for the last event they had listed below level 100 and over level 100 for the income prize...at this time I don't even think KA level goes over 100

I did see that. My guess is that they are planning to both icrease the level cap and run more events, so they started out the events with some copy/paste and other cookie cutter stuff that is the same in all of the "different" Conzio games.

That issue has nothing to do with a legal document though.

Sorry the pic is rotated 90°, that's how my iPad uploads stuff to photobucket and I don't know how to change/fix it.
http://i1059.photobucket.com/albums/t440/ShredderBoris/3ce8a5f8.jpg

Dreno33
06-06-2012, 08:05 AM
So I was browsing the in-game menus as I sometimes like to do out of boredom, when I stumbled upon the Privacy Policy.