PDA

View Full Version : Camo Pack / Spy Plans Rant... What's up?

Lt. Colvin
05-29-2012, 12:49 PM
Okay, so I have to admit I am sure I am like many people who love this game... Work at home professional who take the occasional time out to play Modern War... Yes, Iam slightly addicted to this game. I am a marketing professional, and very much a numbers guy. When the latest weekly contest was announced to open the camp packs and work toward the final prize I decided like many to work for the prize... A Super Heavy weapon that would result in a 30% increase in cash from missions. Very cool reward, and I have worked toward others with the same drive. Now, I do not have hundreds of packs like some do, but I currently have 40 and have opened about 30 or so over the last week.

I am currently at 8 spy plans out of 10 needed for the prize and I have to say I am frustrated. As with with other promotions, I have noticed that out of about 3 to 4 camo pack opens (sometimes less) I get a set of plans. As I hit 8, this number seems to have increased substantially. I have purchased gold to increase my odds of getting the prize, but notice that in the last 7 opens... No plans. What gives? It is like a tease to let us get so close, then change the odds of getting plans to a much higher number of opens. I realize that Funzio is a business, but the odds of opening a pack with plans should remain consistent with the entire game. Is it me, or have others noticed this too? With just being 1 or 2 away from wining the weekly prize, I suspect many buy gold... Then more fold... Then more gold to get the last one or two needed to get the final prize. However, it seems the odds of actually getting the prize are skewed a lot in the last 1-2 opens.