PDA

View Full Version : I'm new here....be gentile.

upsman 2.0
05-24-2012, 12:14 PM
I'm new to the internets everybody, and my new passion is playing Crime City. I just joined the forums for the "first" time today and had to agree to terms and conditions before I could post. Does anybody know the repurcussions of breaking the rules? In other forums, after players are banned, it will display "banned" on their profile for all to see. Is it also possible though that forum mods could just give an IP ban on an account? And if so, do any of you fine gentlemen/ladies know how long such an IP ban might stay in place? I would imagine a contributor would have to break the rules SO egregiously that the mods would have no other choice for this to happen though. I would like to know these things so that I may be an upstanding forum contributor as I HATE to break the rules. My momma taught me better than that, and I want to do momma proud.

Sasha54
05-24-2012, 12:33 PM
I'm new to the internets everybody, and my new passion is playing Crime City. I just joined the forums for the "first" time today and had to agree to terms and conditions before I could post. Does anybody know the repurcussions of breaking the rules? In other forums, after players are banned, it will display "banned" on their profile for all to see. Is it also possible though that forum mods could just give an IP ban on an account? And if so, do any of you fine gentlemen/ladies know how long such an IP ban might stay in place? I would imagine a contributor would have to break the rules SO egregiously that the mods would have no other choice for this to happen though. I would like to know these things so that I may be an upstanding forum contributor as I HATE to break the rules. My momma taught me better than that, and I want to do momma proud.

Welcome back Santa..............;)

Just kidding!!!

QPR
05-24-2012, 12:37 PM
Don't sound like your new !!

Welcome anyway

Max Power
05-24-2012, 12:40 PM