PDA

View Full Version : Can anybody give me a good reason to keep playing?

Whoopdido1980
05-22-2012, 10:17 AM
I know I haven't contributed too much to this forum, so I doubt anybody will be too sad to see me leave, but I'm seriously considering quitting in a day or two.

I'm currently on Thug Life 298, so I'll be done with that in a few days. That was a huge goal of mine that I've been working towards for many months anc would like to complete. I recently built a nightclub and just a few days ago finished the level 2 upgrade. Income is closing in on $300K/hr. Give or take, I'm at 30K/30K attack and defense. That's somewhat strong for my level (143) but nowhere near the top dog. I don't have any trouble finding people to attack. I guess one other goal was to make it to the "high levels", which apparently has been moved up to like 150 or something.

I've received 1 final event prize. For this event I'm 0 for my first 6 or 7 attempts. That's never happened to me before. After 7 attempts I've always had at least 2 or 3 event items. At this point I really don't care. Nothing about this game excites me anymore. Not necessarily complaining, but since I've spent months playing this game and I believe I've spent $260 in real money, I'm finding hard to just quit cold turkey, but frankly I don't want to play anymore. Does anybody want to convince me to stick it out? Why should I keep playing after I complete Thug Life 300?

2Legit
05-22-2012, 10:20 AM
Because WE Love YOU!

Max Power
05-22-2012, 10:24 AM
Boredom..?

BOS
05-22-2012, 10:26 AM
You haven't robbed me yet :D

Steve0
05-22-2012, 10:26 AM
I am running across more cheaters everyday and the events that are repeats from prior ones making it not mutch fun. Eventualy every ones going to quit. Its just how long do you want to play. If you take a brake from the game you might find something else thats better than stairing at a screen.

Dorian Gray
05-22-2012, 10:31 AM