PDA

View Full Version : Balancing my army, looking for advice.

Arj
05-17-2012, 09:02 AM
Just a quick sidenote, my first thread on here, been lurking for about 5 weeks since i started playing but have finally decided to post.

So my question relates to balancing my army in terms of number of units im willing to lose everytime i attack(meatshields) to units i wouldnt want to lose very often. I decide on whether its acceptable losing a unit in relation to profit of the hit. Right now about 40% of my army of 430ish units consists of units i dont mind losing, and the rest are either industrutable or units i dont like losing. Most of my attacks gain me 15k-50k per hit in cash and therefore losing units on average of about 10-15k keeps me in the green.

So heres the issue, in order to increase my army strength i have to increase my density, in order to do that i have to reduce the number of meatshields(at this time) i have, therefore increase my cost of a average attack.

Ive seen people with a third of my income with 2-3X my army strength with units that cost more then their hourly income as their meatshields....... how do they every attack anyone for a profit? its hard enough finding things to attack at my level of 41 for the amounts i mentioned earlier.

So enough blabber and im probably talking nonsense but finally i ask

Is my army stength capped barring making my raiding ability at this level practically improfitable apart for a rare lucky find? without adding gold or allies units obviously.

Obviously replacing my strong units with even stronger units is something i have thourght off, but this progression is very slow due to not losing my current strong units often, and i believe it maybe very costly when considering the constant xp gain i experience, raiding has to be profitable for me.

Thanks for any help in advanced:)

Maverick50727
05-17-2012, 09:46 AM