PDA

View Full Version : newbie

bsmith
05-16-2012, 12:39 PM
I'm new to this game and struggling. This game is so damn addicting. what's the best way to dramatically raise your attack points? I have a hard time robbing peoples buildings now. I'm level 21 with 375 attack points and 453 defense with 32 mobsters.any advicewould be appreciated

Gaming Will
05-16-2012, 12:42 PM
Ask a specific question or better yet, take a look at the guides first.

http://www.funzio.com/forum/showthread.php?29487-The-Updated-quot-Best-of-the-Best-quot-Guides!

jmeijer
05-16-2012, 12:44 PM
Don't do jobs, except for the ones where you get good loot. Keep your mafia low. Improve your economy and buy items. Buy the best items that you can afford, because it's better to have 1 item with 20A/20D than 20 items with 2A/2D. Save your respect points or get a few from the mid-tier ones..

And most important: check the best of the best guides.

murf
05-16-2012, 01:00 PM
I'm new to this game and struggling. This game is so damn addicting. what's the best way to dramatically raise your attack points? I have a hard time robbing peoples buildings now. I'm level 21 with 375 attack points and 453 defense with 32 mobsters.any advicewould be appreciated

I think a crawling strategy would work best for your situation (since it sounds like you wouldn't want to truly camp). Try robbing high RP/XP ratio buidlings, these are Laundromats, Collection Agencies, Lofts (although people with Lofts will be too strong for you right now)....this will slow your leveling up. Build up your economy and buy some items that increase your attack. Also, selectively choose who you rob or attack, if you visit their hood and check their profile, you can find other players who are weaker then you.

This is one time where I would recommend buying attack explosives at the early levels, use Molotovs until you can compete without them, they are only $50 and your can add 8+% to your attack for only $1,600.