PDA

View Full Version : Stupid ?????

MaDrAvEr
05-09-2012, 06:18 AM
How do u get some1s comment in ur comment so they know ur replying to their comment?? Lol im new to this shizzle 

jmeijer
05-09-2012, 06:22 AM
Reply with quote.

MaDrAvEr
05-09-2012, 06:28 AM
I feel like such a banana lol (slaps forhead) 

Sasha54
05-09-2012, 07:01 AM
This stuff can be confusing if you haven't done it before - especially your profile and picture and all that stuff.:confused:

Dr BoneCrusher
05-09-2012, 07:07 AM
This stuff can be confusing if you haven't done it before - especially your profile and picture and all that stuff.:confused:

Yea still can't figure out how to post an avatar or pic with my profile

MaDrAvEr
05-09-2012, 07:13 AM
Yea still can't figure out how to post an avatar or pic with my profile same here lol least i got quotes going 

Dr BoneCrusher
05-09-2012, 07:21 AM
same here lol least i got quotes going 

Some one should start a thread on how it is done

Sasha54
05-09-2012, 07:45 AM
Well it isn't the most user friendly I've seen but this is how I do it:

go to your profile Page
at the top there is an FAQ - go there

In FAQ click on Settings & Profile Features

then click on Signatures, Avatars and Profile Pictures

To select an existing or upload a new avatar, click on 'Edit Avatar'. <--- click on this

it will take you to the screen where you can select your avatar - you should already have something stored that you are going to use and there is a size limit of 150 * 150 pixels

Select use Custom Avatar and point to the location where you have stored it - now this is if you are doing it from your PC since it will be on your hard-drive.
If you are just pointing to a URL then there is an option for that also.

sorry if i've totally confused you:confused:

MaDrAvEr
05-09-2012, 07:56 AM
I dont hav pc, well i do but its shiet. Tried to do profile pic on my i**** but doesnt work lol

Sasha54
05-09-2012, 08:18 AM