PDA

View Full Version : PvP rewards

Alroth
05-05-2012, 10:28 AM
One of my biggest concerns in this game is how winning in PVP is rewarded. Basically there is no economic sense in fighting other players. I rarely can find anyone with not vaulted gold. And to know that I need to hit to see if his considerable amount of gold is stashed or not. And even if I find someone giving me gold I could win maybe 200-300 coins per hit. This is miserable considering the fact that I often lose an invoker, gladiator or battering ram in almost every hit, including these test hits where I win 0 zero gold.
The rewards in units are also very weak. Not mentioning one single bonus unit every fifth tournament level.

So in short winning in pvp is for fun only (I still do it a lot ;) In my opinion it is game balance issue. Current status encourages pve only and camping. What are other ppls opinions?

Futon
05-05-2012, 10:40 AM
I just started to realize this. I'm new to the game style so i just constantly spent my stamina every time it was up and my energy as well. So i ended up pvping a lot with out any clue as to what i was doing. My record is 554-339 because of this. In my opinion it makes no sense that you lose units when you successfully attack.

The normal scenario is I find someone to attack. I attack them taking 40 gold on average, in turn though i lose 1 or 2 of my units which could end up being anywhere from 20-900 gold. So what's the point? Seems counterproductive.

In my opinion the best way to fix this would be to prioritize things better. You can't sell your weaker units or weaker equipment. So how about when you fight it prioritizes you to lose your weaker units first and break weaker equipment. So if you are newer and you have a variety of units you aren't losing that 450gold catapult you just bought. It doesn't make sense that my 1/1 foot soldier lived through the battle but my 14/5 catapult dies.