PDA

View Full Version : I'm old and in over my head! Help!

Snocat
04-30-2012, 01:50 PM
Dear Sir or Madame:

I'm forty years old and the only video game I play is Minecraft. If you were to look up Newbie in the dictionary you'd see a picture of me shaking my iPad and wondering why the lines don't disappear. I do so miss my Etch-A-Sketch. I started playing Kingdom Age today and I've gone so horribly wrong that I'm expecting the Internet Police to show up on my doorstep with a Cease and Desist Notice.

I like the game but after reading the articles on this website I'm more than certain that I'm about to have my ass handed to me in a Tupperware Container. As such, if one of you more kindly minded folk would volunteer to help a poor Newfoundlander out, well it would be greatly appreciated!

Judging by the other articles I guess I should do this in a numerical fashion, so on to number one.

1) I understand that it takes energy to fight. That makes sense. However I find myself sitting on my arse for about fifty five minutes to get the blue energy bar full only to expend that energy in a minute! I read on this website that you can get good items by attacking monsters on the furthest page you get. Well, I just spent the better part of four hours smacking a Magma Man in Lanibod's Crypt and all I got was the finger as his ephemeral remains departed for greener pastures. I hope he ends up in that level of hades where all they do is sing the "Sound of Music".

2) I keep reading on this site about people "camping" but I'll be damned if I can find it! Also, when I got a bakery it said that I did good to feed the troops but I can't find a logistics page. It said the troops were happy but I can't find anything on their morale either.