PDA

View Full Version : I know I will have too many later..........

Sasha54
04-26-2012, 06:28 AM
But right now - having a hard time finding Art Crates

I got 1 from robbing someone and that's it so far.

Didn't get any from Boardwalk which is still my go to place for other items - nothing at Junkyard either for me.

Where is everyone getting there's at the moment?

Jamievs
04-26-2012, 06:33 AM
Same problem here.. only could open 2 crates so far.. Just got one more with 14 minuts left to be able to open.

Got mine from end bosses..

Cracka Jack
04-26-2012, 06:36 AM
Hi, I'm new. I know nothing. I started playing this game 10 days ago and I'm a level 45 right now, and it seems like the game itself doesnt explain anything to you so I figured Id jump on a blog.

A few questions:

1. I've unlocked explosives up through the IED, of which I only bought a few. I heard I should equip my mafia with cheap explosives first just to make sure I have enough then buy better ones. Still, it seems like even though I have 86 mafia and about 110 molotov cocktails, I use up my frags, hand grenades, time bombs, etc. before I use my molotovs. Is this because the mafia will automatically equip themselves with the best items in their class first?

2. I've been trying to save up respect points for things like sawn-off shotguns and yamaha race bikes. Would it be wiser to grab a bunch of tommy guns and mustangs, respectively, instead of the more expensive items until I have my whole mafia equipped with tommy guns and mustangs? I have 86 mafia and 91 vehicles, but a lot of those are junkers, motorcycles, hatchbacks, etc...I want to phase those out first correct?

3. Is there any merit in buying guns, vehicles, and armor with money as opposed to respect points? It seems like the weapons/armors/vehicles you can buy with respect points are much better and that the amount of money it takes to buy an equivalent is much harder to obtain than the necessary respect points.