PDA

View Full Version : Why some wifi hotspots dont allow cc connections?

richard118
04-25-2012, 05:22 AM
Does anyone have this problem? A few wifi hotspots dont allow crime city to connect and i get a message saying theres no internet. Example i work in a hospital and i cant log into crime city through their network. However i can login at mcdonalds, starbucks, and home fine. Possible ' blocking ' software at work?

any way around this?

Populouspapa
04-25-2012, 05:29 AM
Have you opened up a browse and accepted the TOC(terms of conditions) usually blocked until you do so..
Or the places you've tried only allows port 80/8080. McD works fine for me.

richard118
04-25-2012, 08:24 AM
I have clicked on the toc agreeement and can surf the internet at work but not login to cc. Other games connect fine but not cc which is strange. What is this port 80/8080 u speak of?

I have also deleted cc and reinstalled. Anyone encountered antivirus or filtering software that wont allow connectivity of cc?

sez
04-25-2012, 08:27 AM
Does anyone have this problem? A few wifi hotspots dont allow crime city to connect and i get a message saying theres no internet. Example i work in a hospital and i cant log into crime city through their network. However i can login at mcdonalds, starbucks, and home fine. Possible ' blocking ' software at work?

any way around this?

I work in a Hospital as well and I'm on daily. Do you connect to the "Guest" wireless or to the "Domain Wireless".

Stingray
04-25-2012, 08:58 AM
1. Grab a laptop
2. Connect to wireless network
3. Install WireShark and learn how to use it (will be the most trickiest part)
4. Download some packet generator (there's only like 5 Billions of those applications)
5. Send a "special" packet like 27000
6. If you don't get a response, the the non-generic ports will probably blocked, and so for Crime City (don't know what port crime city uses)

Sorry for nerd-talk, but it's my work...

sez
04-25-2012, 08:59 AM
1. Grab a laptop