PDA

View Full Version : Game transfer

GadgetEmpress
04-24-2012, 03:46 PM
Is anyone playing on multiple devices? I have an iPad and an iPhone. I started playing on my iPad. Today I wanted to switch to my phone. So I clicked on Transfer on my iPad, the went to my phone, but I had to setup a new game before I could get to the transfer screen.

I eventually got it to work.

Now I want transfer back to my iPad, bur it's asking me to pic an avatar again.

Does anyone know the 'proper' way to do this?

Thanks for all the great support in this forum!

Ghost818
04-24-2012, 03:50 PM
Is anyone playing on multiple devices? I have an iPad and an iPhone. I started playing on my iPad. Today I wanted to switch to my phone. So I clicked on Transfer on my iPad, the went to my phone, but I had to setup a new game before I could get to the transfer screen.

I eventually got it to work.

Now I want transfer back to my iPad, bur it's asking me to pic an avatar again.

Does anyone know the 'proper' way to do this?

Thanks for all the great support in this forum!

That is the proper way to do it. Unfortunately every time you transfer, you have to play through the tutorial again, so you could reach the menu screen to transfer. That's how all of Funzio's games are.

GadgetEmpress
04-24-2012, 04:05 PM
Ok thanks. Room for improvement in this area!

But now I'm totally confused and can't get the game back on my iPad.

It keeps referring to my Old and New device. Is my 'old' device my iPad, the one I originally started on? Or is it referring to where I have been playing?

Thanks again for the help!

Euchred
04-24-2012, 04:22 PM
But now I'm totally confused and can't get the game back on my iPad.

It keeps referring to my Old and New device. Is my 'old' device my iPad, the one I originally started on? Or is it referring to where I have been playing?

The device you're transferring from is the old device and the one you're tranferring to is the new device.

GadgetEmpress
04-24-2012, 04:23 PM